We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for two days on business travel; hotel had everything I needed, staff was very friendly and accommodations were very comfortable. I would stay here again on travel. The front desk staff was always pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bberrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our location is one of our greatest assets, along with our amazing staff! We are glad you got to enjoy all Denver has to offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    101
    42
    33
    17
See reviews for
161
48
20
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I spent three very comfortable nights here in a one bedroom suite. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. As with almost every Homewood Suites I've stayed in, the bed was especially comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners were quite good. My special compliments to the staff at meals who were friendly and very accommodating.

The Federal Center light rail station is about a ten minute walk from the hotel and less than 30 minutes later you're downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our location is one of our greatest assets, along with our amazing staff! We are glad you got to enjoy all Denver has to offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a great stay here with 3 kids. Pool is small but kids enjoyed it very much. Good breakfast and dinner was nice as well. Suite was very comfortable. A bit hard to find but we expected that based on other reviews.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Some our greatest childhood memories are traveling with our family and with the great size of our suites makes it even better. We are happy to hear that our daily breakfast was just what you needed to start the day off right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compass_77_USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Homewood Suites was very nice for a weekend stay. The room that I stayed in was very large. The hotel property was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby and not very far from downtown. Easy access to the highway. New equipment in the gym.

Negatives: the bed is on the firm side and the meals were good but not great.

I would recommend this place and stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank compass_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We love being located so close to the mountains. Next time you’re here, check out Red Rocks Amphitheatre. It is only 15 minutes away, and it has breathtaking views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here in October and found the hotel to be well appointed, easy to access, and reasonably priced for Denver area.

The room was very spacious and for an extended stay a great option. I was in town only 2 nights but chose this hotel due to its close proximity to our client. It is about a 45 min ride to / from airport and on a street with lots of great restaurants and shops (rite-aid and gas station 2 blocks away).

The breakfast buffet was ok. My coworkers are meat and eggs for breakfast types; they remarked the food was not that good. Me and the other female colleague chose to eat light and found the cereal and fruit options to be decent.

There is a lot of construction going on in front of hotel but do not be deterred. I had a room facing the construction and did not hear a bit of noise. Either I was working too hard or the sound proofing on the windows was excellent. ;-) My room was very clean and had plenty of towels, toiletries on hand.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites! Thank you for bringing the quality of breakfast food to our attention. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our breakfast staff, so we can make sure everyone enjoys our complimentary full, hot breakfast! We hope you stay with us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My room was not clean by the time i returned to my room 4 pm local time. ALso my toilet ran water all night long. My room not being cleaned made it very unpleasent and unacceptable. I had to ask for more towels and new trash bags.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First, I want to apologize that your room was not cleaned in a timely manner. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. We have used this as a training opportunity to make sure all rooms are cleaned quickly and efficiently in the future. Let us know when you stay with us again, and I will personally ensure that your room is cleaned by the time you return from work. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope you will give us another chance to show how important you are to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I'm not a frequent traveler and generally don't sleep well in hotels. Not the case for the Homewood Suites in Lakewood CO. It's a great facility. The staff are friendly and the facility is well managed and maintained. The meals were good and plentiful. The Business Center is convenient and the in-room wifi is great. The Homewood is conveniently located in Lakewood. There is plenty of parking. I've stayed there three times and now I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Patricia,
We are so honored that you took the time to write this review! Our goal is to make every guest feel at home, and we are glad you notice and take advantage of our home-like amenities. We are so excited to host you next time you travel to Lakewood! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing