We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were in town visiting family and stayed at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and the management was very helpful with our questions about the area. General Manager recommended we try out a local favorite D'Deli and my kids LOVED it. Loved the room, very clean and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic comments. I am happy that you enjoyed D'Deli. That is my favorite place to eat and it is a great secret. We can't wait for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved the Homewood Suites in Lakewood. I was in town on business for a week in the Lakewood area. I found the rooms to be in excellent condition. I like a great bed which they certainly have. Another key component for me is a good quality shower which was the case as well. Staff was very friendly and accomodating during my stay as well no matter if it was at check in, the manager's reception or when I needed directions around the local area. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites in Lakewood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the awesome comments. We are looking forward to your next stay! Have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here with family, grandma, sister and nephew. Convenient enough to travel into Denver and Boulder. Very nice staff, yummy breakfast, clean room, nice (but small) pool. Not much around the hotel to explore but overall a good hotel for a good price. We booked it because they offered suites (2 bedroom) and it worked well. No hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We are in an ideal location close to Denver, the mountains, and my favorite Red Rocks. Have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for nine days for a baseball tournament, and we were extremely satisfied with our experience! The room was clean, had a great location (within walking distance of many restaurant options and the light rail system), and had a great staff. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for writing the great comments! We work very hard to please every guest and I am happy that we achieved that with you. We can't wait for you to come back to our hotel. Hopefully you did well in the baseball tournament. GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stay here a few times a year for work, and it's always a pleasant experience. The staff are among the best I've encountered, and the rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. It's probably time for them to start doing a few upgrades/refreshes on the rooms (at least recaulk the mildewed corners in the bathtub). The hot meals aren't always brag-worthy (salty, processed comfort food), but they usually have salad and fresh fruit available.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Indymanda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments on Tripadvisor. We have a preventative maintenance plan in place to make sure we catch the water/tile issue before the guests do and it appears that was not the case for this one. I want to aplogize for not catching this before you checked in. I will get with our housekeeping and maintenance department and show them this survey so we can be on top of this. Thank you and have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Unusually generous free food & drinks, but quality of food was terrible. Re-constituted eggs, omelets out a box, the evening meals were "comfort food," so vegetables overcooked to mush. I tried it for 2 days and then ended up going out to eat for the rest of my stay. I can't say enough good about the staff though. Friendly and lots of hustle. I hope they pay them well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to add these comments to TripAdvisor. I love hearing comments like this because it shows how we can improve our hotel on a daily basis to satisfy every guest. Thank you so much for the honest feedback. I will share this with our food and beverage staff and we can work on a better menu and better cooking techniques. GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Homewood Suites is a comfortable place to stay. During our stay in July 2013 there was a new building being constructed next door, but the noise wasn't enough to bother us. Staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was large and well-supplied, and I was glad to use one of the exercise bicycles while I was there. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. They could have used a bit more signage showing the way to the main lobby entrance, since it's on a hill and winds up being the 2nd floor of the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete these comments. I know we have limited visibility from Union therefore we have included some detailed directions on our website to help you find us easier. Thank you and have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West-Federal Center, Co
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing