We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Leisure Stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not up to standards of other Homewood Suites. Issues brought to hotel attention were not resolved during stay. Living room AC not working at all; TV's on fitness machines not working; hotel staff never called to check and see if everything was okay after check in. Very difficult to find hotel and parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Boyd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Mr. Boyd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. And thank you for taking my call yesterday. I want to apologize that your stay was not up to par with other Hiltons you have been to. It is my ultimate goal to make sure you have a great stay and it is evident that we failed on that mission. I am personally looking into every part of your stay to make sure we correct everything for future guests, which I hope you will be. As you can see from some of the other TripAdvisor comments many of our guests have been very satisfied. However I am not happy until we have satisfied 100% of our guests. Please contact me in the future if you plan on returning. I would love to "WOW" you and earn your business back. Sincerely - Joe Schubert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    102
    44
    38
    17
See reviews for
164
50
21
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have been staying at this Homewood Suites twice a year for the past four years and when I arrive at this Hotel, I feel like I am home. The staff has always been friendly and very helpful. The evening meals and cocktails are great and the breakfast is okay, but the egg dishes need some improvement. Overall if you want a good nights sleep in a spacious suite this is the place for you. You are only 15 to 20 minutes from downtown depending on traffic in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It is a pleasure to have a "regular" comment on our hotel. It's guest like you that we love working for. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay! Have a wonderful day! - Joe Schubert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a first time stay at a Homewood. The room was very large with a full kitchen. Everything was really clean and staff was outstanding. The breakfast was way better than average with thick cut ham and eggs. They also serve a meal each weekday evening. This is a great hotel and will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I absolutely love our breakfast also. Our breakfast staff works hard to make sure everything is fresh and abundant. Thanks again and have a great day! - Joe Schubert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations and services provided at this site. The hotel was convenient to my destination and provided easy access to the airport. The amenities were really good and the staff was very gracious and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that travels to the Denver area. It is cost efficient and great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The service and facilities were great. Staff are polite, professional and friendly. Very polite, professional and exceptionally friendly. It like coming home after a hard day at work, sit back and relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for writing the great review. We really try and focus on professionalism at our hotel. We can't wait for your next stay! Have a wonderful day! - Joe Schubert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

hotel is a convenient location for business at St Anthony's hospital. Great staff and nice amenities. The rooms are clean but need to be updated/refurbished -- Mine had heavily stained carpet and a thread worn bedspread.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the comments about our hotel. We are currently working on introducing a completely new bedding package for our hotel. We should start getting the new linens this July and will completely change everything by the end of the year. This is something that we have had planned for a while now and we are in the final process of ordering the supplies. I love hearing from guests such as you that enjoy their stay but have some feedback how we can get better. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am pleased to recommend the Homewood Suites/Lakewood-West. I chose this location as it was centrally located for my family needs. We had an excellent stay from the cleanliness of the room, helpfullness of the staff and excellence of the morning & evening meals. I look forward to staying here at the Homewood very soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your wife in an accessible room during your stay. It is great that you were able to experience so many of our ammenities while you were here. It is those ammenities that make our hotel a great value. Free breakfast, and Free Dinner Mon-Thurs is so convenient and cost effective. We are looking forward to your next stay. Have a great day! Joe Schubert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing