We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stress-free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Nice, well-kept facilities. Friendly likeable staff.

Very family friendly hotel. Rooms are suites with kitchenettes. King sized bed plus a sofa bed, two televisions, fridge, microwave, stove, huge and spacious bathroom. Lots of television channels - including family main-stays Cartoon Network, Disney Channel, Nickelodeon, Disney XD.

Free breakfast - including eggs, sausage, toast, bagels.

Great location. Very close to the freeway. Wide variety of restaurants and fast food joints nearby. Supermarket not far away.

Only cons: 1. Couldn't get the wireless internet to work on the MacBook or iPad. Ended up using the wired ethernet connection to get online. 2. The pool needed to be cleaned. Yuck.

But as far as sleep and comfort went, the hotel was excellent and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We used this hotel for our family reunion headquarters. It was affordable for all, convenient to downtown Denver and other sites, and the large rooms with kitchens were great for families with children. Overall an excellent location and facility for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights of a 10 day family vacation. Hotel was difficult to find. Staff wasn't overly friendly. We were not aware that their managers reception was only Monday - Thursday. The breakfast was below average with watery eggs. On check out day we had to carry all of our luggage down two flights of stairs because both elevators were out.
The hotel was clean, beds are soft, and in room kitchen was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv-mountains_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Typical Homewood Suite with 2 double beds in bedroom, sleeper sofa in main room. We chose it for ease in traveling with kids--nice to be able to split up those who wanted to sleep from those who wanted to watch a movie. Breakfast plentiful, quickly restocked, and better than the usual. Fresh fruit available 24/7, which was very nice. Front desk super friendly (seems like everyone in Colorado is that way.) Sleeper sofa impossible except for small kid--very thin.

Well-located near many restaurants (we walked for Mexican one night, sushi the next.) Several local pizzerias deliver. Nearby King Soopers and Safeway for groceries. The room has a dvd player, and there is a Blockbuster nearby for dvd rentals.

We used the hotel as a base for day trips to Boulder, RMNP, Red Rocks and the I-70 resorts. Approximately 45 minutes from the airport mid-day. A car is needed for this location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My flight to Denver was seriously delayed so it took a while to get the rental car and drive to lakewood from the airport in the middle of the night. Using my GPS I arrived and the hotel's address but no hotel. I called and Jason (front desk) answered. He easily guided me to the hotel hidden behind a Hampton Inn that was visible from my GPS drivin location on Union Ave. When I walked up to the front desk Jason greeted me by name and was very welcoming to a weary traveler running 5 hours behind schedule. The stay with Homewood just got better with the few days that I was with them. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. I will stay with them the next time I go to Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTravel_90039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business. All in all, it's certainly a decent hotel. I was on the fourth floor and the entire floor smelled like cigarete smoke. The room was mostly clean, but not spotless. The carpet was pretty dirty. The hotel is in an odd place as well, and not particularly close to the shops and businesses that I wanted to visit. The hotel is fine and I would recommend it to others. It's just not a "wow" hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a weekend in Denver. The hotel is in a great location. Lots of places to eat nearby and it's right off 6th Ave, making it very easy to access other areas of Denver. We originally booked a king suite, hoping that the sofa bed in the living area would be adequate for our friends. As soon as we opened it up, we knew we had to change rooms. The sofa bed consisted of a thin mattress pad laying over very hard, uncomfortable springs. I don't know how anyone could sleep on such little padding - even kids! But the front desk was very helpful and understanding. We were moved to a suite with 2 queen beds within a matter of minutes. Once in the new room, we had no complaints. Very quiet and clean. Plenty of room for 4 adults and all of our stuff. Workout room, pool and hot tub were nice (only about half of the jets were working in the hot tub, but it still felt good after a day of skiing). The free breakfast was pretty good, for hotel fare. It was nice to have more than just bagels and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alurofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing