We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular, fresh”
Review of D'Corazon - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D'Corazon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Popular, fresh”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It feels like a fast food place rather than a relaxing dining place but it was busy so in an area where there are so many choices, apparently it is popular and good. Cheap drink specials. We got 2 free margaritas by showing our room key from the hotel next door. Food was good enough, nothing in particular to rave about. Service was good. I like the SW decor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner ”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and father and I tried this place in February of this month and even through I was impressed, they were not! I will say it's very tex next with excessive cheese and not very many authentic Mexican dishes like " ceviche"

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The fastest, most friendly service you will find in Golden. Food was wonderful, but it is the service that sets D'Corazon apart from everyone else.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very Small Servings”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok but the plates looked more like kids meals. The enchiladas were tiny, and there were only two. Maybe a tablespoon of rice and beans. The bowl of queso was good. We dropped a few chips on the table. When the chip bowl was empty, we put the nasty chips into the empty bowl. The waiter brought a new basket of chips and then turned around and poured the nasty ones on top. He did that with each refill. I won't be back. Three of us with enchilada dinners and queso $50.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, USA
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to a lot of Mexican restaurants in the Denver Metro Area and this one really takes the cake. The service is always very friendly and attentive, the food is top notch (get the green chili extra spicy!), and the prices are dirt cheap for the quality of food/service you're getting.

Pro Tip: If you go often ask for an "Eddie's Hook Up Card" it's a loyalty program that will get you $20 off your next meal once it's fully punched.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Corazon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing