We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Denny's meal”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #68 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Denny's meal”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went for a late breakfast during our visit. The food was decent, your average Denny's fare. Our waitress was a cute older lady named Pauline, she was wonderful and so sweet. Very attentive to us. The host who sat us was not very friendly or attentive and acted like he didn't want to be there. My only other complaint is that there was a manager there who was sitting at the counter eating...not so bad except she kept getting up and walking around with the plate of food eating as she went.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianAndAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Went bananas”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The fried banana puffs were a big hit with our foursome. Just right for a group meeting for a conversation to catch up on old times. Returned the next morning for a Grand Slam breakfast. Clean and attentive staff on both occasions. Can't beat a Denny's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“We were really hungry”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

and building our own slam was perfect! Especially at 2am. Sounds good right now. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or late night fries”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street and ate breakfast there twice and had an after concert snack and had great experiences all 3 times. Friendly waitresses and good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Montyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice spot for breakfast.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very attentive staff. Good eats. As a Denny's goes, a good choice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DE-Touron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing