We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sweet and Sour Chicken”

Peking-Tokyo Express
Ranked #37 of 389 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Sweet and Sour Chicken”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great portions of white meat, battered in a yummy sauce. Also the egg drop soup is one of my favorites as well. Polite and fast delivery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Local-Foodie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food and fast delivery”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

While staying at the southwest La Quinta we ordered from the Peking-Tokyo Express and the food was wonderful. Hunan beef was particularly good (a little spicy) and the delivery was quite fast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST chinese food in town! (Thai and Vietnamese too!)”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great food! Consistently the best around. Delivery or eat in (be sure to check out the newly remodeled bathrooms too)!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“always a treat, they never fail”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I get take out from here when I'm in the area and have eaten in a couple of times. The latest yummy food was the hot and sour soup, delicious especially on a cold day after work. I also got the chicken Pud Thai. The Pud Thai here is a little different. It is very saucy which I like, the noodles and soak up all the flavor. It has chicken, tofu and egg. The bean sprouts are on the bottom and get cooked a little by the heat of everything on top. There is no lime on the side to squeeze on which I thought I would miss, but it was delicious anyway. My order was ready in less than 10 minutes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to authentic, two thumbs up!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The few times I dined here I stuck to the vietnamese and thai menu items. The vietnamese spring rolls are very good and the thai curries and noodle plates are also quite tasty. It is a local place in a strip mall location so atmosphere is not fine dining, but I recommend and will return on my next trip out to this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Plumed_Serpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking-Tokyo Express also viewed

 

Been to Peking-Tokyo Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing