We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the salad bar!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #38 of 388 Restaurants in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
201 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the salad bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I know, it's a "deli" but I haven't had a sandwich here in years. My husband and I love the salad bar. It's well stocked, fresh and has great selections. Love the roasted red pepper hummus with flatbread that is on the salad bar. It's nice to have a healthy choice for a quick meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
197 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Idea but Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I stopped in here during a walk. We had never been to a Jasons before. Overall I must say we were disappointed. I loved the idea of free ice cream which we both took advantage of. However, we were both disappointed with our sandwiches. I had turkey and there was very little turkey included. My wife had a veggie sandwich and she was also disappointed. We felt the lunch was over priced and of average quality. I'd go back for the ice cream but that is about all. I know this place is very popular but we just did not get it. Service was adequate. They do have nice outdoor sitting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AKPROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
240 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I've always been a fan of Jason's and I've eaten at many locations. They are pretty much the same. I get the 1/2 California club with fruit and a cup of broccoli cheddar soup. I usually get a variety of fruit but here they only gave me strawberries and cantaloupe . Would have been better with a few grapes thrown in. But who can resist the fruit dip . The soup just wasn't right. The texture? I like it smooth and creamy but this wasn't. Although I didn't get the salad, the salad bar was half the size of the other Jason's I have been too. I have to give kudos to the staff. I showed up at 12 noon and the service was pretty fast. The guys behind the counter haven't slowed down yet. The manager seems to be very attentive.

Helpful?
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful mufalettas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice deli with a wide variety of choices on their menu. I had the mufaletta sandwich and my boyfriend had the salad bar. Both were excellent. We were able to sit outside on their patio and enjoy the warm spring weather. And they have free soft serve ice cream for dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravenswood111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, co
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Busy, Fast, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a jamin' lunch spot. The staff cranks out the food as any good lunch spot should. Can be a little slow, parking can get a little competitive.
Great selection, including sald bar, soups, hot sandwiches, free soft serve ice cream.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing