We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Casual Italian Food”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #70 of 394 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Casual Italian Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had not been to Olive Garden for years. Received a gift card and didn't want to cook. Pleasantly surprised by the menu choice. Good meal, nothing fancy. Service was excellent and attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JP7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food was excellent, the staff was professional and courteous and definitely a place we will be visiting again. Even though the parking lot was full we were seated right away so don't let that fool you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 129beckyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Great food and Deal!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Took my mother in law out for her birthday dinner. Olive Garden has a deal on certain menu items that you can by one and then get another meal to take home. The take home was a bit smaller and you don't get a salad but, the food is great! The waitress gave us extra yummy breadsticks togo allso.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best Olive Garden Ever”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Olive Garden we have ever been to. Food was wonderful and fresh. Service was top notch. Will definitely be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“We like this place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Some people don't like Olive Garden because of the great value it offers, but that is exactly why we like it. We love the variety of food, including vegetarian options, but we especially like all the salad you can eat. The white, "doughy" bread sticks they bring are OK, but a bit too "white" for my tastes.
I like to come for the "Soup and Salad" because I like their vegetarian minestrone. It's not the best minestrone I've ever had, but it is pretty good, you get all you want, and there is enough vegetables in it to make for a good, inexpensive, and nutritious meal served by courteous, helpful staff. A good value in dining all the way around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing