We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Valley Inn Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
denver, co
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

You have got to try their Eggs Benedict! Love all the fresh fruit that comes with it. Could have better coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank deb80227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Average in Every Respect”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This place is pretty average all around. One advantage for weekend breakfast is that you can be pretty sure that you won't have to wait in line. Breakfast is pretty comparable to what you would get at Denny's or the other diner chains.
I have found the service to be competent. No experience of rudeness like some of the other reviewers.
Lunch and dinner items are just okay. If you see the place from the outside, you probably aren't expecting a gourmet meal and you certainly won't get one here.
In addition to normal fare, they have a few Greek specialties. I haven't tried any of those.
To sum it up, if you want half a step up from fast food, and you are close by, stop by. Otherwise, you might want to try a different spot.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife and I split a prime rib dinner and it was great!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandD_4_39years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never to return”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Have eaten at this resturant for over 2 years, at least once a month...Went last week and asked for a subsitituion and was told no..just hamburger for beef in an open faced sandwich. The waitress was rude..also was told $5.oo min for each person per table. Yes it is written on the last page....so I guess you cant go in for a cup of coffee...we drank our tea and offered to pay and told to leave.Hmm there were only 3 other couples in the resturant. Not like they had people waiting in line at the door to get in. What kind of customer service is this....NONE Went to Westwood on 6th and Wads...they made the changes for us, very friendly....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mershe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i will never step foot in this restaurant again”
Reviewed February 13, 2010

i apologize for the poor punctuation, but i can only type with one hand. i have probably eaten here approximately 30 times in the past 10 years. i have hosted business lunches here many times, and taken my entire family here on several occasions, but never again. let me state that i never thought the staff was friendly, but the food was acceptable, and the location desirable for me. i went in there today to get a cup of coffee. two weeks ago, i went through extensive shoulder surgery, and i am now wearing an incredibly bulky sling device. the place was practically empty, and yet they wouldn't let me sit at a booth where i would be comfortable. they insisted i sit at the counter where i couldn't fit in the chair due to my sling. may i note that i am slender in build, and couldn't fit into the counter chair. i could not even reason with the wait staff by pointing out my obvious handicap. don't forget, they were practically deserted. i have been a respected businessman for 30 years, and i have seen, and experienced practically every type of behavior both good, and bad, and yet i have never experienced such heartless behavior as i did in this establishment today, 2/13/2010. i am very well connected, and intend to exert as much effort as i can to attempt to relay this experience to everyone i can whenever the opportunity arises. I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE THIS ESTABLISHMENT AGAIN, AND WILL TRY TO KEEP ANYONE I KNOW FROM GOING THERE, ALSO. LET ME AGAIN MENTION THAT IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO SIT AT THE COUNTER.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colorado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Valley Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing