We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family friendly place for all ages young and old!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Fence Farm

White Fence Farm
Ranked #16 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great family friendly place for all ages young and old!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been going to WFF for 20+ years. Many reasons...great fried chicken and other foods I normally don't cook myself...like corn fritters, cole slaw, beats etc. Other reasons, great outdoor spaces, visiting areas, kid activities, petty zoo, playground, local musical entertainment. Wonderful and unique gifts. Great liitle antique store offering new and old. This place is more than a place to eat. The only caution would be to allow plenty of time for all the venue has to offer! Make is part of your Denver stay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    127
    62
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Style Country Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Best fried chicken in Denver!! With the 7 dining rooms they have, it's a great place to bring large families and get togethers! They can serve 2 to 500 with no problems. The whole atmosphere and grounds make the dinner a unique experience. The nice playground is great for kids while waiting for your table, which you'll be waiting everytime you go there no matter the time. My family was impressed by the whole venue, it reminds of us a chicken joint back in Utah called Maddox in Northern Utah. Definitely visit here whether you live in Denver or are just visiting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlewis311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very tasty scrumptious southern fried chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant is very clean, the food is well cooked and very tasty. The menus are not complicated and the atmosphere is like being on a plantation in the old south. The help are very efficient and friendly and do earn their tips. This restaurant is the perfect place to have a meal on a nice peaceful Sunday. The prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nefesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dee-licious and old time musical fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

had a good meal here in an abundance of warmth and attention from our server, Christine and the rest of the staff. Piles of mashed potatoes and other side dishes to go with the crispy fried chicken, plus live music afterward in the "barn" I am sure I would go back and try the desserts, but I was too full this time around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingfuneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This brings back fond memories of being a kid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I used to go here many years ago with my grandparents when they were still around. Now I am a dad and I took my kiddos. Really good fried chicken and an old-school atmosphere that reminds you of a cross between Furr's Cafeteria and the Flying W Ranch! Kids had fun and very nostalgic for me.

Helpful?
Thank Rocko230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Fence Farm also viewed

 

Been to White Fence Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing