We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family”
Review of White Fence Farm

White Fence Farm
Ranked #17 of 389 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

You usually have to wait to be seated in this establishment. Fortunately you get to wait in their gift shoppe, lol. Once you get seated everything is served family style and is fresh and tasty. Of course I recommend the chicken :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    129
    64
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE often go here & it fells like home! The meals are great & the service is excellent.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

WE love all the shops & the grounds are beautiful! WE enjoy listening to old time fiddle music & playing chess. We go her often & enjoy it each & every time...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a great place to visit - we would absolutely go again some time! Being served family style was fun. The chicken was excellent, as were all the sides. My 4yo loved the small petting zoo, exploring the grounds and the antique farm implements, and - most importantly - the big indoor slide. Highly recommended! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A World-class Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This restaurant is, in my humble opinion, world-class. The setting, the service and the food are all excellent. The staff hustles. The owner is on site and getting his hands dirty. (Mr. Charlie Wilson). Our Grandson thinks he is in heaven when we are there. The grounds are so pleasant. And the decor brings back fond memories of days gone by on the farm.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon at the farm”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A huge sprawling enterprise with myriads of rooms, a gift shop and who knows what else (the proprietor knows I bet) but a great place for family and friends for Sunday dinner. Quiet enough to talk, informal enough for the kids and plenty of food served family style. Perhaps not up to North Carolina country style, but still very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Fence Farm also viewed

 

Been to White Fence Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing