We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned great Italian meal and great value at lunchtime”
Review of Cafe Jordano

Cafe Jordano
Ranked #3 of 389 Restaurants in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family owned great Italian meal and great value at lunchtime”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent lunchtime Italian meals at terrific prices! Well worth it! Great service!!! Waitstaff is friendly, attentive and well trained!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LloydandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    59
    24
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Italian Restaurant in Southwest Denver”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Wonderful food, reasonable prices, great service and a fun, family atmosphere! We have been lucky enough to visit Cafe Jordano many times in the past, but now I’m finally getting a chance to share how wonderful this place is! Check out my full review here: http://messykitchenhappybelly.com/2014/07/14/stop-everything-go-here-cafe-jordano/

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
301 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tucked away in the neighborhood”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This restaurant is well established from what we could tell. We got there about 6:30 and there was a wait for inside, but a table on the outside opened up and we grabbed it. It is very small establishment, family run by what I could tell. We all ordered something different and we all took food home. Italian food is quite heavy. My chicken was drowned in a Parm/cream sauce - way too much. If they had put the chicken (don't pound it so thin) on a bed of spaghetti and then half the sauce, it would have been excellent. (grew up in NY with Italian friends - very picky about my Italian food). They do accept reservations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ok but not special....”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My friend loves this place so a group of us tried it. Service was good. Food was just ok. It may depend on what you are used to on seasonings, but to me everything tasted bland and similar.

Helpful?
Thank McKenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jerey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food great service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The food was really good. Nice size portions and the service was really good. We got there early and we didn't have to wait for a table. The shrimp dish I received was very flavorful and the sauce was good. My husband's dish was full of seafood. The pasta was cooked perfectly. Hopefully we will get the chance to go back before we leave.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank penney97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jordano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Jordano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing