We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting Update, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the time I checked in I was greeted as a special customer. The reception clerk, Teddy, was very helpful. I had reserved my room online and did not find an area to request "No stairs" since I am disabled. Teddy, was able to quickly change rooms to a first floor, readily rerun our keys, and we were quickly checked-in. Our room was very nice, updated, and our bed very comfortable. In the morning there was a wonderful breakfast which included freshly cooked omelets prepared by had according to one's own desire, ham, bacon, sausage, green peppers, onions, etc. and they also had freshly cooked belgian waffles, a cereal bar, sweet rolls, etc and wonderful juices and coffee. I was amazed at the wonderful selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Denver Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 541 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

I usually like to stay at Best Westerns. This Best Western in the Lakewood/Denver area is really good. It has a very nice apperance and atomsphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all hours. Their breakfast is more than Continental, which is a great value. The beds are the best! Very comfortable. Overall this hotel has the best offerings for a very good price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. I ‘am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is very nice newly remodeled, great rooms, everything is new, staff was nice, breakfast was perfect, internet was inconsistent, tv was new but complicated, heater was complicated also, but it might have been me. You cant beat it for under 100.00, but I wont stay there again unless the internet is 100%

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We really appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay I know how tiring this can be so certainly do apologize. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here on the way to Oregon. The room was not as clean as we would have liked (there was hair on the pillows and no liners in the trash bags). We had also requested extra towels when we reserved the room and there was only two when we got there. The continental breakfast was very good though.

Altogether, I didn't think it was a great deal for the money. I think next time we will stay at a Motel 6. At least there you know what you are foing to get and you know your room will be clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rus1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for the review. I’ am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards and I hope we get the chance to have you back so we can make up for your less desirable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We found this motel conveniently located close to several highways of the south & west end of Denver but off the beaten path enough to be quiet. The decor was most fitting and well done. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cplatz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Property under renovation but will be really nice when finished. The Inn is working towards a dinosaur theme and has done a terrific job of doing a tasteful theme idea. It was torn apart but the new rooms are nice, although not new furniture and some budget type details, such as cheap showers and poor workmanship. The breakfast area and lobby are nicely done and some terrific dino details. Took out pet and had to wait while the clerk inspected our room prior to leaving. Breakfast room was discombobulated and their "cook to order" was not working when busy. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Be patient, this could be a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icaretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments about the hotel. Please accept our apologizes for the issue you had during your stay. I hope you give us another opportunity to WOW you on your next stay in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you have a pet and need a pretty nice place to stay, I would definetely stay here. It is great for the value. We did have a slight problem with water pressure in the showers. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The new renovated lobby was spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience of the slight water problem but I'm glad you found are staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance Street, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing