We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Las Dalias

Las Dalias
Ranked #60 of 389 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The sign advertised breakfast burritos, so we stopped and ordered a few to go. They were ok. But what a long wait. Not really good for to go. Live close but never went back. If you want a good breakfast burrito go to Tamale kitchen on Mississippi near Sheridan. Authentic and delicious. Egg potato chorizo and cheese burrito. Smothered that's my favorite.

Helpful?
Thank rebecca6311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Nice place to get your card stolen”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had my credit card stolen and used in Mexico two days later. Two other friends of mine also had their cards stolen here. Great food if you want to take the chance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMDMGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy beans and chili”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Can't wait to go back to this authentic Mexican restaurant. The service is fast and attentive. I had a combination plate. It was very good. I want to go back and try the carnitas. The only thing that was a disappointment was the flan. I wouldn't order that again. You couldn't ask for a more friendly wait staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

They have a great happy hour - two margs for $5.95. There chips and salsa is decent. We ordered the steak fajitas to share - there were too many green peppers but the steak was tender and flavorful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Lakewood”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tucked back behind King Soopers is a wonderful Mexican restaurant called Las Dalias. This is a family owned and run restaurant and has that personal touch. I've never met the cook, but apparently he is the boss. The atmosphere is a kitschy Mexican, very bright and fun. The service is instant and pretty constant and always very friendly. They do have some Adovada dishes which are fairly hard to find. Especially if they are done as well as these are. The tacos and the chimichangas are also excellent. Good selection of Mexican beers but a surprisingly sparse selection of Tequilas. Have been back twice since discovering the place and will be a regular for a long time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing