We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smelly rooms!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our room has an awful odor, no couch, no microwave... air conditioner doesn't work..(the person at the desk was nice).The pictures on line showed a much nicer room, & a pool... very dated room, & pool had been removed & is now a pile of dirt.....will never stay with this company again...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyMcKinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    14
    11
    47
See reviews for
23
12
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I did have a small problem, and the manager Fyzal fixed it in a very timely manner,was completely eager to help and solve my problem very fast. So I thank you for all your help.The front office staff is very friendly and eager to help and if they could not fix it they did make it right, and I do appreciate what they have done to make our stay easier and more comfortable. The front office staff was more like a small family than co workers. Once again thank you all so much. I will be recommend this hotel to family and friends and giving it a great review on YELP. Thanks. Sarina Hluzek (145)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violet_havoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my first time staying at the Crossland Studios and was very happy. When I checked in the lady at the desk did not know what she was doing and made me wait for 10 minutes before even looking up at me I did not catch her name because she was not wearing a uniform. But then another lady from the back came named Emily and helped me right away and got me checked in very fast and was professional and apoligized for the wait I had. When I got to the room you could tell everything was very old but it was clean so I didnt mind. I will definately come back to stay again because of how clean my room was.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 974mikes974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my second survey on my stay at your hotel. My first survey was honest, but maybe a little harsh. I decided to extend my hotel two nights at the your hotel because the good out weighted the bad. Let me start off by saying your staff was very helpful and accommodating. Customer service is very important to me and your staff was exceptional. Although I still don't like the internet and cable, but my overall experience was great. I processed my thoughts and I realized my cable and internet experience wasn't really important. Having great customer service and staff willing to accommodate you by going above and beyond to satisfy their guest is what really matters. I would like to thank Fyzal Ishahak and Scott for making my family and myself feel like this was our home away from home.

Room Tip: When traveling with children, staying downstairs is much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I just received a copy of your review and wanted to thank your choosing us for your lodging needs in Lakewood. I'm thrilled to hear that our associates made your stay so great. Again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels, we look forward to your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Room was not ready late afternoon for check-in. When it was ready, blood was found on the pillows, puke on the rug, didn't look any further and checked out without penalty. Very unsafe feeling from the people staying there, though staff seemed okay. Not a good area of town. Couldn't imagine being there overnight. This was meant to be for an extended stay for our son during a relocation to Colorado.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey of the hotel on TripAdivor. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We checked out less than 24 hours after checking in. Room was disgusting, cigarette holes in furniture, dusty,smelly. Not a "safe feeling" even in the room one night. We quickly moved to a differnt hotel in the morning. i would NOT recommed this hotel. Staff at check in and check out were ok.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank gmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I aplogize for the housekeeping isues you encountered regarding your room. I encourage feedback from our guests so that we are able to address these matters. Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable room with everything in working order and I apologize if we failed to deliver that. I hope that you will come back and see us again if your travels bring you back to our area in the future so that we may have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

THankfully I had my own bedding. Nice employees but otherwise awful. Third floor and luggage dollies were all broken and even if I had one there are three steps down to my room either way. Yellow spots on bedding that smelled. Mold on ceiling. Trash not emptied.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhhmmm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience and you were offered a room below standard. I am directing my staff to place the room out of service and correct all the issues. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dlw@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
Address: 715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossland Denver Lakewood West provides all the comforts of home to business and leisure travelers. We accommodate guests in town for extended work arrangements, lengthy visits with family or friends, or any other type of long-term stay. You can even bring your dogs, because we provide pet-friendly* accommodations as well. No matter how long your stay in town, we'll take care of your needs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lakewood
Extended Stay Lakewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing