We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the atmosphere”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #24 of 389 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Has that sleazy, thirties atmosphere of dark with subtle lighting. Love their Italian nachos and have never had a bad pizza there. Always hot and fresh and I love that they have Andouille sausage on their ingredient list. Will continue as a fave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
359 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice choice for a chain”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Places like Old Chicago exist becuase there is a simple formula for entertaining the dining public. Bring us good food, Supply us with good drinks, and give us a nice atmosphere for both and we're happy. Coming from the east coast, we had never heard of them before. Our local guide was uneasy due to its being a chain. but it is a very nice place in a way only a chain can be. Wide open spaces, and free flowing service. They have a large draft selection and a well-stocked bar besides. The food is nicely Italian if unmemorable, but what do you want in a bar?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank renfield1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you like thin crust or thick you will love the taste of the pizza at Old Chicago. The staff is pretty good and usually there is no waiting. Great selection of beer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I ate here back in March when on business and staying at the Hampton (across parking lot). My salad was good and a nice portion. My colleagues enjoyed their meals as well. There was a large selection of beer and plenty of TVs. Service was quick and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalThatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food and nice helpful staff huge beer variety”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Old Chicago is a good restaurant with decent food and nice staff. We visited group of 10 for business lunch and they took a good care for all of us. The food was delivered promptly and it was good quality. There are a lot of TV`s around the restaurant and you can watch your favorite sport game.

They have a good selections of pizza, wings and burgers.Huge beer choice as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing