We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Great Amenities! Knowledgeable Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was my first time visiting the Denver area and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The location is not too far from the airport and is centrally located from all the hot spots Denver has to offer. The full kitchenette is a Spartan travelers dream along with the services offered for your convenience. The hot breakfast was very good and offered several options. The indoor pool and hot tub were perfect after our long mountain hikes. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and know the lay of the land well. We had a general idea of what we wanted to accomplish, but after consulting the FD agent he helped us take full advantage of our short time here! The AGM Dan was very hospitable as well and made sure our expectations were exceeded. Overall I highly recommend this property for your future travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is a hidden gem, literally. The location is a bit obscure (like most hotels in the area). However, the location is very central to many sites and yet still secluded enough to get a good night's sleep. The thing that sets this place apart is the amazing services offered by the hotel for free. This is what makes the hotel a huge bargain. There is an indoor pool for starters which I have found out is a rare thing I'm the Denver area. Second, they have awesome kitchens to save money on food. Third they have a small basketball and volleyball area our front. They also have an out door grill. The big two shining features for me though are #1- A new hot breakfast choice everyday, as well as a free hot evening meal with free beer wine and soda! The second biggie is that they offer free grocery shopping. They put it in the room bill, you just write a grocery list in the morning and you come back to a stacked fridge. I loved this so much. The staff were all very polite and thoughtful. I would recommend this to anyone from families to business travelers and beyond because the features are superb.  

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thunderkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much. The Residence Inn brand was developed as a sort of home away from home. We are excited that you were able to use so many of our ammenities and that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We are so grateful that you would share it in a review for others to understand the benefit of our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here due to all the flooding last month. We've had to stay in a lot of hotels, and it has been tough on all of us. Beds have been lumpy. People have been rude. Rooms have been small and sometimes even dirty.
Until we arrived here, The Residence Inn; it feels like a place we can actually relax and settle in, for a little while.
The room is large and well laid out for our extended stay situation. Though the furnishings are not brand new, the room was spotless and obviously well cared for! The best part is, mommy doesn't have to worry about us ruining the furniture here, YAY!!
We are on a very quiet side of the hotel where the orange ones and I can enjoy sunning ourselves in the windows as we watch squirrels and bunnies.
And I hear the beds are SUPER comfy!!!
Everyone is enjoying their stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuePurrQT3-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. As an extended stay hotel, we try to make it as much like home as we can. It can't be that much like home if you can't bring the furrier of the family members! Thank you so much for the review, we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are Marriott Gold Club members and have stayed at numerous Marriott properties. This hotel does not deserve to have the Marriott name on it. The rooms are in desperate of updating and the room was dirty. The bedding was old and what you would expect from a dumpy hotel. The furniture looks like something a college student would reject. We stood at the check in desk for five minutes before the manager came to help us. Stay away unless you have very low standards or want to be disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnston26956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I want to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to satisfy all of our guests and with you sadly we failed. We strive each and every day to ensure we have a “Clean and Friendly” environment. We want all of our guests to feel this is a home away from home. Again, my sincerest apologies and thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I got off a plane in Denver and had flood related issues that kept me from getting up the mountain to my house. I went to another Marriott property nearby that was not the least helpful to find me a room. This location immediately got me into a room late that night and made me feel very welcome.

Very quiet and comfortable room, plenty of space, extremely clean, good hot water in the shower, well appointed - and they had a good selection for breakfast.

What more could you ask for in an unplanned hotel experience!

Room Tip: you might consider the first floor so you don't have to wait for the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

It was a trying time for many people throughout our lovely state. We do hope that you were able to get back in to your home without too many more setbacks. We are so glad we were able to assist you and that our team was able to accomodate your needs. Thank you for the review, and best of luck in the afterstorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The historic flooding in Estes Park chased us into town. We picked this location as it was the closest to alternate hiking in Evergreen and Morrison. Big room. Clean. Friendly staff. Close to highways on west side of denver so we didn't have to drive thru city to get into the Rockies. Property a tad worn but clean. Great staff means we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hopefully we'll get a chance to improve that to 'Great staff - great location'! Thank you for the review. We do strive for excellence in service and always appreciate feedback, positive and negative. We're delighted that in this instance, it was positive. Thanks again, we're glad the flooding didn't ruin your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews on this site and I was very pleased with the hotel. It was the "quietest" hotel I ever stayed at. Did not hear a thing from other rooms, traffic, elevators, or other guests. That was a first ever for me! The room was very clean (and I am very picky) I thought the furniture was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I smelled cigarette smoke the second morning we were there (we stayed 3 nights) and I told the staff. They were very concerned and asked that I call down immediately if I smelled it again. I could not smell it the next morning. I never smelled any cooking odors either. The breakfast was terrific. There were several special items each morning along with every other breakfast type food you can think of, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, toasts, bagels, etc. There was a guest get together one of the nights we were there but we didn't make it. We didn't use the pool or other facilities but everything looked very nice and clean. They vacuum alot! The stairs needed vacuuming though. The location was ideal, very easy to get to high way, lots of restaurants in the area, several within walking distance, very convenient. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: second floor facing barbecue area very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Our focus here is on cleanliness and friendliness. I'm happy to hear that our team was able to accomplish this goal during your stay. I am sorry that someone did not adhere to our no smoking policy during your stay. I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

Thanks again for the kind review. If your in the area again, let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 7050 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $112 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood is one of the premier Lakewood, Colorado hotels. Offering an ideal location at Highway 285 and Wadsworth Boulevard, this hotel is just 20 minutes southwest of Downtown Denver and nearby the area’s top destinations including Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, Schaefer Park, and the Edge Ice Arena. Business travelrs also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Lockheed Martin, the Denver Federal Center, and Comcast. Guests staying at this extended stay Lakewood hotel enjoy starting their day off right with complimentary breakfast buffet and unwinding at the evening social hour (on select days). The spacious, apartment-style guest rooms offer free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens, and guests love to enjoy the indoor pool and outdoor patio with BBQ grill. As a pet-friendly hotel with the top Lakewood, Co hotel suites, the Residence Inn Lakewood is the perfect choice for travel to the Denver area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing