We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular customer”

Innsider Bar and Grill
Ranked #37 of 393 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are now the Innsider Bar & Grill! The Innsider is a Lakewood, Colorado sports bar and grill that features big screen plasma TV's, outdoor patio seating, char-grilled steaks, fish-n-chips, sandwiches, great draft beers and a friendly atmosphere. The grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, and is known as a local hot spot for catching the game or enjoying a cold beer.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As I work nearby, I've averaged maybe 6-8 lunch visits per month for the last three years. From Day 1, Brian has been server, since I sit at the bar so I can watch one of the 6 big screens above the bar. Brian remembered my name on Day 2 and I've never seen him be in the slightest discourteous to any customer. He doesn't work Mondays, so then I have the pleasure of talking with Justin (who recently became a father for the first time). Same deal - as a matter of fact ALL of the folks there are pleasant to be around. The food is very good (OK, granted I get the same thing every time - the Pan Asian Chicken Salad with either water or iced tea), but it's more like a neighborhood joint as opposed to a generic hotel spot. You're welcomed in as one of the gang grom the get-go - and if there's a live game going, specials are the order of the day - check it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind and detailed comments. We'll be sure to pass them along not only to our Director of Food and Beverage but also to Brian and Justin. Thank you for choosing Sporting News Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Bryan the day bartender was rudest ,I'll never return! He needs to get out of the customer service business, shame on you Holiday Inn for having him behind your best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ababa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Please accept our apologies - not only from Brian, but also on behalf of Mike, our Food and Beverage Director, and our entire team. We expect not just to meet our guests' expectations but to exceed them. Anything less is not acceptable not matter the specific situation. We do hope that you'll give us another opportunity to prove that we can and will do better to earn your business. Thank you for your consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Being for Iowa and on vacation.We had very good service from Vicky every time we went in to get something to eat Vicky was the best server we had.She was so helpful and nice to us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donsMononaIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We'll pass along your comments to Vicky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Vicky was the best server: friendly, efficient, helpful, and a mind-reader when it came to our needs! Great place to be stranded while waiting on car repair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments - we'll share them with Vicky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Maybe we just came on the wrong night, but the service was slow (looked to be two maybe three servers including the bartender for the whole place). The food wasn't anything to write home about. Not much of a selection.
We weren't sure if we were supposed to seat ourselves or wait for a server. We ended up just seating ourselves.
The ambiance was nice, though. Neat looking booths and a lot of tvs.

Thank Samie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We'd like to apologize that the service wasn't what is should have been -- there shouldn't be a 'right' or a 'wrong' night... our service should be consistent and consistently excellent. We are pleased that you enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere and hope you'll give us another chance to impress you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innsider Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing