We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service staff are real fine people & room is comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
1 review
“Service staff are real fine people & room is comfortable.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We met most of most of the staff over the first part of our stay including maintenance and house keeping. Everyone seemed genuine & friendly and were doing more than just a "job." (I hope the company is doing profit sharing with them. They seem to work as a team.) I am doing this review after my first week. I will write another one at the end of my 3 week stay. The room was clean including kitchen area, refrig & stove eyes, microwave, drawers, bathroom. Refrig can make normal compressor noises so we advise loading with water, milk, orange juice, soda, etc to add bulk. Then adjust refrig temp to suit so cycle is longer. This a good place to stay while we are helping our daughter & husband with newborn for few weeks. We were in Queen Suite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeT400NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Congratulations on the newest member of your family!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you noticed my teams' efforts to make you feel at home. We are truly happy to have you as a guest and look forward to having you continue to be one for the next several weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    11
    18
    31
See reviews for
30
16
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This not exactly a hotel, but fine for a good night's sleep. It's really a good value if you are relocating to the area and would like to be able to cook in your room as it has a microwave, can opener, toaster, pans, fridge, a small stove, cupboards with flatware, cups, plates, spatula, strainer, cutting board, coffee maker with coffee. It doesn't say they provide breakfast, but there is a package of Belvita in the room. Free wifi for a month. Comfortable bed. Yes the sheets and towels could use a bit more bleach and there was a chemical clean smell to the room I had, but I'm glad to know there is this chain of hotels out there in case I need to relocate somewhere. Friendly staff and great location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the competence of our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

With my job I do a significant amount of traveling, and my significant other and I planned to use Extended Stay America as our housing of choice while on the road. I now however, may be rethinking that. Our first experience with this chain, in a different city was amazing. Perfect. Couldn't ask for more. I unfortunately cannot say that I had the same experience at ESA Lakewood South. After a long 14 hour drive we were greeted with rudeness, not the smiling and welcoming faces that we had grown accustomed to at the other extended stay. First impressions say a lot, and we should have listened! The residents of this hotel, some were residents for years, were quite the characters. Several times a week we would see multiple police cars there. Which did not really provide the safe and secure feeling in the environment we were looking for.The smoke detectors and fire alarm system went off numerous times, and could not be reset until the fire department responded--this occurred at all hours day and night. Which I consider another safety concern, definitely not relaxing. The rooms were old and outdated, however they did seem to be attempting some updates. Which are much needed. The rooms (we moved a couple times) appeared to be clean when we walked in, but then we looked closer at the air conditioner and behind the refrigerator, etc and we found that cleanliness was not the case. While the establishment claims to be pet friendly, the staff did not seem to be on board. I hate to leave negative reviews, but I also hate to give money to a company that clearly does not appreciate the business. And I would hate for others to do so also. We spent a little over a month there, dumb on our part. But we learned and will be taking our business and money elsewhere. After looking at some of these "rave" reviews and knowing how our experience was, I wonder if these ratings are being falsified in some way. There is no other explanation for this.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arasnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent review of Extended Stay Lakewood South. Our staff is hand selected to be part of our team here at Extended Stay and I was dissapointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. They are selected for their willingness to be helpful, courteous and always ready to make you feel at home with us.We would certainly be happy to have you back with us for a future stay should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 8 day stay because of Francine. She was fabulous and was more than helpful when we ran into a few issues. Thank you for your great customer service. The location is easy access to 285 and close to Belmar for all your shopping needs. All in all great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We just received a copy of your review and wanted to say thank you so much for the outstanding comments about the service provided by our associates. I'm thrilled that Francine made such a wonderful and lasting impression from your recent stay. Again, thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had stayed at this location for 2 months while looking for other living arrangements. My room was very comfortable. The accommodations were good and if I had any concerns they were remedied almost immediately. I will say that the hotel manager, David, was extremely helpful, considerate, polite and over all professional. Matt was also great. I cannot recall the names of all of the staff members, but I enjoyed staying there and they made my transition smooth.

Room Tip: I would say knowing who your neighbors might be would help in on start of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mara me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the accomodations and staff. It gives me great pleasure to hear positive comments about any of our properties.Thank you again for your review and I hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was in Denver for a week on business, my company put me up in the Extended Stay America Denver-Lakewood South. When on business I put in a lot of hours, so it's very important that I get a good nights sleep! The room I had was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Needless to say I slept like a baby! I didn't mind the great view of the mountains either! The staff was wonderful, they made me feel like family! When I come back to Denver they will be my first choice!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the west side, it had a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCall44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Made the mistake of booking an extended stay for relocation in the other Extended Stay America (West, Crossland property) in Lakewood and he had to check right out it was so bad. So he checked into this Lakewood South property a few days ago and is very satisfied. Staff is helpful, rooms are clean, service is good, wifi works, in a decent area of town. If you are choosing a property west of Denver for an extended stay, this is the better choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you that you had good time staying with us at the Extended Stay America Lakewood South. We truly look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
Address: 7393 West Jefferson Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing