We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not recommend.everything cost phone calls, microwave, no privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The room was not as pictured. The hotel staff were incredibly unpleasent and unprofessional. All calls even local cost 0.75, so beware of that. There is not a microwave for free, you must pay 10.00 for the use of one. There are not alernative enterances, only the main one. You must drag in all your luggage through the main doors. NO privacy what so ever.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelor2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Michelle Edwardson - Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2010

We'd like to apologize that you felt your stay was less than perfect. We've been voted #1 on TripAdvisor for a number of months - and we attribute that to our high level of service; however, if you had an unpleasant experience with one of our staff members we sincerely encourage you to send us a direct message via Trip Advisor or contact us directly to let us know so that we can address the issue immediately. We take service very seriously. Our rooms have been newly renovated and the photos we have on our website are taken directly of the guestrooms (if you've found an outdated photo on another website, please let us know so that we can update it to be more accurate).

Though we do charge on a per stay basis for the use of a microwave, all rooms now have refrigerators and FREE local phone calls.
Lastly, yes, we have one main entrance to the hotel, for the safety and security of our guests, which we hold of utmost importance.

If you would like to contact us directly regarding your previous stay or an upcoming visit, please don't hesitate to call me directly. I am at your service.
Michelle Edwardson
Front Office Manager
michelleedwardson@hilakewood.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood, Colorado in January 2010 with some customers and co-workers. This hotel has been completely renovated. Being in the construction business, we notice the details. This hotel was well built and QUIET. The staff is friendly too. Would highly recommend to families or others on business. Thank you Holiday Inn Lakewood.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2010

Thank you so much for your review and for noticing the details. Our management team as well as ownership, as you noted, have taken great pride in the details when renovating the property and we are excited when our guests recognize that ... as much as the details that our service staff take care of when serving our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel hasn been completly remodeled and is super nice both inside and out. The people that run this motel are as nice of people that I have ever been around and they went the extra mile too make our stay great...The restarant at the hotel has exellent food so there is no need to drive all over town to eat you can just eat there....I will not stay anywhere else when I visit this aera agian...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatboy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit to the Denver/Lakewood area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

This was our first year to stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood. What a wonderful experience!
We traveled to Colorado with our daughter and son-in-law. We had heard nothing but wonderful things about the hotel so we gave it a try. From the time we entered until we left to fly home, it was absolutely amazing. First and foremost the pricing for rooms is unbelievable. The cleanest, most accommodating rooms we've stayed in. The beds slept wonderful and the service for the room was impeccable. Now on to the the staff. What a joy it was to be greeted with a smiling face wherever we were in the hotel. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant and Sports Bar personnel, we were treated like the only patrons there. They all were VERY professional and eager to do whatever we asked. Great people, great rooms, great food and drinks and wonderful atmosphere. We hope to get back soon. Will recommend it to anyone traveling to the Denver area.
Thank you again Holiday Inn Lakewood for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandparentsKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

We so enjoyed having you and your family stay with us! Thank you for your kind words of encouragement - we look forward to your next visit to Denver! Take Care,
Management and Staff,
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood. I loved the stay so much that my parents came out with me this year and vacationed the area.The renovation is beautiful and the Sports Bar was fantastic. The food and service was great.The staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean and comfortable. I'm looking forward to going back and would highly recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennesseegirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed here before and after a ski holiday in Colorado. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant in the lobby had an extensive menu. The staff were unfailingly helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
Even though it is beside a highway we didn't hear any traffic noise. It was well situated to get anywhere in Denver quite quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Hardie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I checked in and it was very busy. I got a room that had a lot of things that did not work.Make sure you complain right away. They would not do anything for me.The next nights room was better but still had some broken items ,phone ,lights. Pricy for what you get. But it does have a room service. I will pass on this 20 year old restore.
J

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBum14U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West-Federal Center, Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing