We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I know people laugh at the idea of "status" with the Holiday Inn chain, but my Priority Club visa got me quite a few perks last week. My husband had a conference to attend at the hotel and we arrived around 9:30 a.m.--I assumed I would hang around the lobby, maybe go for a drive, just fiddle around until whatever check in time was. But when we went to the front desk and showed our loyalty card and branded credit card, we were given immediate access to a room on the "club" floor. What a difference that made it my comfort for the day--especially seeing that normal check in time was 4:00 p.m.! A really wonderful breakfast was included on the club floor as well. And the front desk staff was just exceptional--very professional, courteous, efficient. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrinkledpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the 'perks' of being an IHG Rewards member! Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    97
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
67
56
19
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed a couple nights midweek, hotel is as nice as any holiday inn. What sets this one apart is if you stay on Wednesday and are a rewards member, they have the best reception of any in the chain I've seen. They had excellent appetizers and an open bar. Quite a surprise and different than most. So get your rewards card and stay here. Karen is great and is there to help with any questions. Just a great different benefit that most hotels don't have.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Wednesday Night Manager's Reception. We will also pass along your kudos to Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Whenever the wife and I stay in Colorado, we stay here. We never had a bad stay. The hotel is centrally located and close to Denver, and Red Rocks. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, smoking rooms. Great rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when travelling to the Denver area. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. Room temperature was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding - some of the best biscuits and gravy I have ever had. I will make it a point to stay there everytime I am in Lakewood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next trip to the Denver/Lakewood area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minn.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

You'd think a motel chain the size of Holiday Inn would have a clue: travelers like a free breakfast with their overpriced lodgings. But not this place. Not only does it not have a cardboard cup of free instant oatmeal, it doesn't even offer complimentary coffee in the lobby. Not that it's easy to even FIND the lobby. The first time I ventured downstairs I took the wrong elevator and wound up in the housekeepers' break room in the basement. No wonder the room was packed with employees -- nobody seemed to be doing any cleaning in this Holiday Inn. So the next time I needed to go to the main floor I descended the stairway. When I opened the ground floor door I stepped into a grassy depression behind the building. By then I'd realized this place was designed by someone with spatial relationship handicaps. The light switches weren't in the right place to find in the dark. Wall plug-ins impossible to find. The second morning my search for coffee led me to the hotel bar, where I waited 10 minutes for two styrofoam cups of lukewarm swill after forking over $5! And on our final morning the housekeeper neglected to leave us even the pitiful envelope of instant Joe Holiday Inn guests must make with a 1970s-vintage noisy plastic machine. I suppose the housekeeper was still downstairs in the break room when she should have been tending to customers or maybe vacuuming the Doritos lingering in the elevator for the duration of our trip. If you ever stop here -- I hope you don't -- be careful navigating the access road. It's easy to miss it and be headed back eastwards on Hwy. 285. Actually, it would be better getting misdirected and never finding the Lakewood Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
First, please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do not want to respond with 'excuses' -- as we pride ourselves on providing excellence in services and amenities, and there is no excuse for not. We would, however, like to provide some clarifications for you as well as other guests reading this review. Holiday Inn Express hotels do offer complimentary coffee and continental breakfast, but Holiday Inn's (such as us) do not as we do offer a full service restaurant (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and room service. Our in-room coffee pots are 4 cup coffee systems.
We do have a service elevator at the East end of our building (which holds a sign stating 'staff only) and it does go to the break room (we have no basement in the hotel). Our housekeeping staff are in the break room before their shift (before 9am) or for lunch.

We are not perfect. though we certainly strive to be. When we make an error, our goal is to admit it and look for the quickest most efficient way to resolve it for our guests. We DO appreciate guest feedback... we learn from it and hope to earn your trust again on a future visit to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The front desk was very nice. I was there for a weekend work project and not sure how many days me and my team would be staying. They were very friendly and worked with us. The rooms were clean and the bed was very nice. I find that the pillows were just right. I didnt notice anything that I really could complain about. The fireplace in the lobby was perfect to warm us up prior to our trip to the Mine we were working at. I would stay on business again... Family my be differnt. The hotel resturant was not very inviting... seemed to have a lot of locals who were more intersted in smoking and drinking so we ate twice at Old Chicagos across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent 'stay for business.' We DO cater as well to families and leisure guests and found your comments regarding our local clientele and restaurant very interesting. We will look for ways to ensure our restaurant (Sporting News Grill) is welcoming to all of our hotel guests as well as locals that enjoy an evening out with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed 6 nights. Upon check-in was given a "non-smoking" room with strong order. Front desk sent up an employee with a bottle of Febreze, did not correct the problem. Called back down to desk and they gave us another room. The employee went to get keys, but he did not even offer to help move us to the other end of hotel. Clean towels were left on back of toilet or just on the counter, coffee pot was not cleaned and new coffee cups were not left. On the last day of our stay, housekeeping finally gave us the compete set of toiletries, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and mouthwash.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susan683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping and Guest Services teams. Our goal is excellence in service and experience. The best way we've found to acheive this is truly listening to our guests, especially on areas where we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing