We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make promises they can't keep!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“They make promises they can't keep!!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Worst customer service EVER.I highly recommend not staying at this hotel. Lost our reservations and tried to cut our stay because they overbooked the rooms. They say one thing and do something different. Very not impressed at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roeksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Please accept our apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. Be assured that we will share your review with our entire team -- we'll learn and grow from this experience and ensure it is not repeated. Thank you for your feedback and we hop to have another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
69
57
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Re, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great full service hotel in Lakewood. Great staff and wonderful place to stay one night. I would recommend this hotel to any one when visiting Lakewood. It is clean and close to many places. Bartenders were very nice and went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wee needed a nice place for two nights in Denver before setting out for the mountains.
The Holiday Inn at Lakewood was a very good choice.
The staff were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed.
Upon arrival, the hotel fire alarm sounded. It turned out to be a false alarm, but it took a couple of hours to reset (I believe this was due to the Fire Dpartmant and not necessarily the hotel)and since our room was on the sixth floor, we were kind of stuck ion the lobby with all our baggage until the problem was resolved.
The only minor drawback is the location, which is kind of away from Downtown Denver. However, we had a car, and upon recommendation of the staff, drove four miles to the Light Rail station and took the train there and back which was nice.
Breakfasts were great and plentiful (Included!!).
All in all, very nice!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us (in spite of the fire alarm!) and that you took advantage of the Light Rail which makes getting to downtown Denver quick and easy. Note that we do have a shuttle that takes guests to/from the Light Rail station if you'd like the additional convenience of leaving your car parked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have visited this hotel many times and everytime do I find the staff helpful and attentive. Especially the GM Aaron, and Karen the Director of Sales. No special request is too much. Kind, organized and competent, a wonderful leadership of a wonderful team.

Room Tip: Join the IHG Rewards program and see if you can get upgraded to the special floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments. They are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OKI
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn Lakewood is a decent full service HI. I stayed there to attend a concert at Red Rocks and it turned out to be a great place to base out of. The sports bar/eatery at the hotel was good with decent food. There is an Old Chicago and other places to eat in the area directly around the hotel also.
The hotel is clean, nice, and the staff I interacted with were great. Breakfast was crowded when I went down and I had to wait about 15 minutes, but the staff brought coffee, the morning paper, and apologized. Much appreciated!
Overall I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for letting Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood serve as your base when visiting Red Rocks Amphitheater. We appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

While visiting the holiday inn for a recent car show, we encountered Brian the day bartender, he was very rude and unfriendly, and very unhelpful! I can't imagine my asking him what there was to do close to the hotel was the first time he'd been asked that but his response was "I don't live in the area" Get a clue Brian customer service!!!!!!! It's what you should be doing, instead of complaining to your regulars about the car show people , paying guests of the hotel!! Won't be back!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ababa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our apologies, on behalf of Brian and our entire team. Your experience is not typical of our standard of service. Be assured that your comments were heard and addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I agree with the other outstanding reviews. I would like to add that my husband had a 4 day medical test with a neurologist and staff in Englewood, Colorado. The commute to the hospital was a straight shot. The hospital personnel recommended that we contact this Holiday Inn because they offered medical rates for patients. And, yes, indeed they do. We paid approximately $20.00 less per night than other hotels in the area. Also, we booked for 4 nights and when the medical staff only needed to see us for 3 days, the Holiday Inn check-in receptionist did not charge us for the 4th night. Now that is courtesy beyond the call of duty! This particular Holiday Inn will have our business for life. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation. We truly appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Lakewood and that we were some comfort during such a stressful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing