We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn at D-Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the weekend before 4th of July. The staff was excellent and accommodating. We arrived early and they held our bags in a secure area. I called later and asked for our bags to be taken to our room. When we arrived in our room there they were just like we asked. Even with a friendly note telling us to let them know if we needed anything. The breakfast was great! Eggs, potatoes, fruit cereal. All was delicious! The pool was big and enclosed but not covered. It was still excellent and clean. The only minor thing I would change about this hotel is that they install more than one washer and dryer in the laundry room. However there was plenty of parking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when visiting Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

In general, it was an okay stay, a number of family members had booked rooms while attending a wedding in Lakewood. Service was mostly friendly, but I was placed on hold for no given reason when I called to ask for help on something. Hallway smelled nasty of cigarette smoke that hit you as soon as you step off the elevator or out of your room. I noticed someone else mentioning it and may I suggest smoke detectors and warnings posted more as other public places do. Or as people check in, have a reminder to go over regarding smoking as well as making noise in the halls as a way to be courteous. I am not sure this is sounding like a review of the hotel so much as its guests!

Please do try to do something about the cigarette smell though. Also more outlets in the rooms
would have been nice, but since you just did a remodel, that might be a suggestion to other Holiday Inns about to be remodeled. Oh, and do rooms not get cleaned daily any more?? I have never stayed anywhere that housekeeping did not come by daily. Check in at 4 PM seems late but this is the case here and they do not seem to budge. I think they have no extra sheets, wait to get all the laundry from the 11 AM checkouts, do the laundry and wait for it all to wash and dry before setting up the rooms for the next guests. Why else would it take 5 hours to get a room ready?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFReviewer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Our goal at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood is to 'WOW' our guests... and we are disappointed that your stay was just OK. Please note that it is definitely our standard to clean our guestrooms daily. The only reason we wouldn't is if a guest specifically requested us not to or if there was a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. We do our best to get rooms ready very quickly for our guests checking in though on busy nights when we are sold out it can be challenging. That being said, there is no excuse for anything but superb service - that is our goal... to not only meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations. That we did not accomplish this, we apologize to you and your family. We will continue to strive for excellence and hope we will have another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really liked the unexpected room upgrade. It was very nice. all the front desk staff where very friendly and helpful. The king size bed was awsome. we wanted to take it home because it was so comfortable but it wouldnt fit in the back of our truck. The only thing that could have made it better was free breakfast but thats okay because their was a dennys within walking distance of the front door. We will definitly be staying at this location again in the future. Especially because of the front desk staff bieng very customer service oriented and friendly. Thank you Mr and Mrs Todd Carpenter

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonatcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the bed such that you wanted to take it home with you! That's a high compliment. Though we don't offer free breakfast, we do have a breakfast inclusive package that is economical, as well as have our own Sporting News Grill that is open for a convenient breakfast at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood from 6/14 - 6/17/2013. We just got back yesterday from a trip out to Red Rocks for his birthday. This hotel and its staff are excellent. They went out of their way to make our trip special. We had an executive room on the 6th floor that was nice and quiet, which is what I was looking for, and also gave us other perks to make his birthday trip special. They even went so far as to have a cake and a birthday card that was signed by several members of the staff waiting in the room for him! It was a very nice personal touch. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff and will definitely stay there whenever we are in the Denver area.

Oh and there's a sports theme bar/restaurant that's attached to the hotel which is also very good. Good food, nice staff, great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor. I didn't see a room on a lower floor but this one was really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

What a great birthday trip - Red Rocks is an amazing venue! We are so pleased we could help make your husband's birthday a special one. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel you need to stay anywhere near this area in Denver. It was very clean, friendly and easy to locate. We were specifically in town for a show at Red Rocks. The hotel's location near Morrison was awesome. It was nice that they had a great sports bar on site as well as and Old Chicago right across the parking lot to enjoy later that night.
Staff was super helpful when we were trying to setup transportation back from Red Rocks... they weren't able to provide it, but connected us with a reliable person who could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Holiday Inn Lakewood during your trip to Red Rocks (an amazing place to catch a concert!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The housekeeper stole an ipod out of the room. Of course they said there was no way one of their employees would do that...then later the housekeeper turned it over once threatened with calling the police. We stayed here for two nights and they only covered one night of our stay! They said it's a none smoking room but it had a nasty smell of smoke, as did the whole hallway. The bathroom had nasty hair all over the place. NO continental breakfast!!! We found out the pool was closed when we got there and the hot tub is extremely small. There is a restaurant attached which was nice. We had a couple drinks down there, friendly stay and decent prices. The only decent thing about the hotel was it's location. Next time I'm down there I'll try a different hotel on the same block. As you can tell I don't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are very concerned about the comments that you have made. We've been searching and cannot find record in May 2013 of the ipod, room issues or housekeeping issues. We'll be reaching out promptly to get additional details of this guest stay this experience as a whole is not acceptable and definitely needs to be addressed promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of a trip for one night and then last minute for 2 nights when some other plans we had made cancelled. The first night (4/26) Sara & Sarah (sp?) helped me out with an early check in. They were professional and very friendly. On May 9th I called around 7:30pm and spoke with a nice gentleman and explained I needed last minute reservations as something had fell through. I wish I had his name as he held the room for me while we decided what to do then when I called back he set up everything based on the info in the system (very helpful)...this made things much easier.

Both stays were very solid, although we did end up in a room w/a sink that didn't drain well (Rm#225) but didn't report it because we were mostly out of the room and got in late that first night. The hotel was booked solid so I assume things were already a little crazy. In any case, great hotel, would stay there again if the rate is right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed (both) stays with us. Thank you, as well, for mentioning the drainage in 225, It helps us a great deal when guests let us know of a problem so that we can fix it quickly and efficiently - avoiding further inconvenience for you and potentially others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $98 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing