We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

But not exactly something to call home about. It looks like a pretty nice hotel, the lobby, exterior is appears pretty upscale. It's nice to have the bar on site and the option of room service.

In regards to room service though... I would actually compare it to my elementary cafeteria lunches. Extremely overpriced for very poor quality food. I had a chicken sandwich that was pretty rubbery, like it had been nuked in the microwave after sitting out before being brought up. It cost upwards of 10$ though.

With the upscale appearance, (and the price of the room being over $120.00 per night!) I was kinda shocked to see they didn't have a continental breakfast. I knew this before going though, so I had just assumed I'd order room service.

The guest service rep was helpful and friendly; however he provided me incorrect information about a Taxi Service and just gave me the number for them on a sheet of paper. Tip: When a front desk person actually calls the cab for you, it bodes well on the hotel. I didn't ask them to, so it's not a complaint, just a suggestion.

All aside, the room was cleaned well, staff was great, room wasn't ridiculously overpriced. All in all a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zj13z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to know that you found our service helpful and friendly. We have taken note of your room service comments as we certainly don't microwave our food and pride ourselves on quality in a timely manner. This is something we will address and ensure is not repeated. In terms of the taxi service, our guest services agent should have made the call for you or even booked it online, per our standards and we apologize that this did not occur.
We truly do appreciate feedback such as yours as it helps us focus our attention on areas of need and continue to encourage our staff in areas they are doing well.
Safe Travels and Safe Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

My friends and I enjoy a weekly lunch out and the Sporting News Grill exceeds all of our expectations! Robin provides excellent customer service and even offers cups of iced tea to go! Thanks Sporting News Grill for going the extra mile!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for making Sporting News Grill a part of your weekly lunch rotation! We appreciate the business and your comments about our wonderful Robin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have made this property my home away from home when traveling to Denver. The staff is very friendly and acknowledge Platinum Status with room upgrades and free drink coupons. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean. There is a nice outdoor pool and indoor hot tub as well. The Sporting News grill on-site is great and has really good food, nice TV's everywhere and it usually has a decent bar scene. I'm headed back to this property tomorrow for the week and I'm looking forward to its familiar, comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aswitzer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you, truly, for making Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood your 'home away from home' when travelling to Denver. We know how difficult it can be to be away from home and are honored to hotel of choice. We appreciate your recommendation and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

September 26, 2012
My stay was wonderful, room was ready on time and clean. Staff was very helpful with quick response to questions and assistance. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Air conditioning was excellent with very good in room control.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need and they will make it happen.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are so pleased you fully enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, and do appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came to the area for a high school basketball tournament in the summer. I originally asked for a suite, which they booked us for. They called me later and said that there had been a mistake, and the suites were unavailable, but they gave us two adjoining rooms for the same price, which gave us MORE room with our family of 6! Comfortable beds, awesome maid service, and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. I would return...as a matter of fact, we have already booked rooms at this same hotel for a Bronco football game!
The only two things I would like to see, is an indoor pool and a free continental style breakfast ... That would encourage me to return every visit to Denver, as we travel with children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

On behalf of our entire team at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, we are so pleased we were able to comfortably accommodate your family of 6. We know it can be challenging travelling with the whole family. If we were able to make it just a little easier and convenient - all the better. We look forward to your next visit in conjunction with the Denver Broncos Game. Go Broncos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Comfortable, clean rooms, well kept property . Staff was helpful and pleasant-location was safe and convenient. My visit was for a Bronco's football game so the location was excellent as the Bronco Ride pick up station was within walking distance, nearby neighborhood to walk in, shopping within an easy drive and the added bonus of drive ability to nearby Red Rock. Never had to deal with messy traffic. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments and recommendation! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Broncos game, our location and all there is to do in the area... without having to deal with traffic!
Looking forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was very pleased with staying on night at Holiday Inn.
It is not a luxury resort, but on the step of time,
and has an over average friendly and helpful staff,
especially Ginger at the Front desk.
Very nice pool behind the house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudoviciaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our incredible service team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing