We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado, USA
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I travel a lot for work. It is often stressful and difficult to sleep in a hotel room....not the case at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood. The beds are SO comfy. But most important the staff are so welcoming, both at the front desk and in the sports bar. Michelle, Ginger, Chris (front desk) and Dustin, Brettt and Vicky (sports bar) ...You're the best!!! This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are glad you love our beds.. and our staff! Thank YOU for allowing us to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    100
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
70
57
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This re-vamped holiday Inn was quite nice and the room was very comfortable. The pillows were great! The onsite restaurant was good with a broad menu.

The heated pool and hot tub was a great place to relax.

The business center printer was out of order for my entire stay and I had to get front desk staff to print things for me including flight boarding passes. There was often a wait at the front desk which seemed very busy all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay - our guestrooms, the pillows (!), the pool and the restaurant. We regret that our business center printer was broken during your visit. (We'd ordered a new one, but it had not yet arrived). Understandably, this was inconvenient for guests using the business center as well as the front desk staff who made efforts to accommodating printing requests in addition to checking in/out guests. We do apologize and now that our printer is back up in working order - service standards are back to normal. Thank you for your understanding as well as your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This motel is still doing a little improvement work. staff was very friendly and helpful and were perfect with giving directions to various sites to see. great location for the mountains and other sites. the motel is clean, the beds are very comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotless. plenty of places to eat very close to the site. My kids enjoyed the pool, and if you travel with kids...that's supremely important...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for posting your review about our hotel. Yes, though we went through a major renovation a couple of years ago, we do make every effort to ensure we continue to update and upgrade our hotel to ensure utmost comfort and enjoyment of our guests. So pleased to hear, as well, that the kids enjoyed the pool... so important, as you stated, when travelling as a family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family's iPad came up missing after a weekend stay at this hotel. My husband and I used to live in the Denver/Metro area a few years back and thought this hotel location would be a safe, reputable area to stay for a weekend shopping trip. Our iPad was last used/seen by us within our hotel room, 323, 7/12/12, and last accessed by persons unknown, July 18th, via iCloud. Please people, be mindful of any expensive belongings you bring within this hotel, we have learned an expensive lesson!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Good afternoon. Though we spoke about the lost iPad prior to your departure, I appreciate how upsetting this must be and would like to take the opportunity to apologize once again. Please be assured that we have investigated this thoroughly. I have looked for the missing iPad not only within the guestroom but also in lost and found and investigated those employees involved with your guestroom. We were not able to find the missing iPad nor could find any evidence that it had been taken from the guestroom. That being said, I understand the frustration something so valuable coming up missing. Unfortunately, I have no answers.

Please be assured that our location here in Southwest Denver is a very safe area. As you mentioned in your review, those traveling (anywhere) with any expensive items, including electronics should be mindful and cautious.

On behalf of our entire team, we are truly sorry that your stay ended on such a disappointing note.

Safe Travels and all the best to you and your family,
Aaron Dexter
General Manager
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Room was spacious and the beds were really comfortable, best night's sleep I've had so far on this vacation. Good location, if a little far away from central Denver, but plenty of shots and restaurants within a 10 minute drive. Would certainly stay again if I was in the Denver area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to take the nearby lightrail on a quick visit to Downtown Denver. We do offer free shuttle service to the lightrail which is an affordable and easy way of getting around the Denver area. Safe travels until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for two days while on business in Denver. It is a very nice and clean hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel is very convenient and the food was excellent.

I usually stay in the Hilton chain hotels but this stay will make me take a look at the Holiday Inns as well.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the high praise. We do our very best each day to provide excellent services and amenities to meet guests needs, whether they travel on business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

OH my this was a wonderful hotel. We stayed two nights. They give you a free kids meal in the resturant in the hotel as well as a $20.00 off cupon for a meal there for each night you stay. The floors in the hotel were clean in the rooms no black feet like in Trinadad CO. Holiday Inn. The girls at the front were so super sweet to us. They talked to us like friends and even treated my 9 yr boy sweetly. They talked to him about things to do at our next stop(Estes Park/Rocky Mt Park) . I even forgot somethings in my room and they held it for me for 2 days they even offered to mail it to my house for FREE! When I came back for the clothes they remembered me and even called me by name as well as asked about my son by name. I love the people there.

The resturant was kind of expensive and our first/ only dinner there was not very good our hamburgers were RAW they did fix it and bought it up to our room. The resturant has nothing to do with the hotel.

Over all a wonderfull place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood on your recent visit to the Denver area. We're so glad you took advantage of our Best Flexible with Breakfast package offer which includes a $20 breakfast coupon daily. It does make for an easy affordable stay. Thank you for the comments, as well about guest service team - we'll be sure to pass along your praise. Lastly, let us apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with the restaurant. Be assured our Food and Beverage manager will use your feedback to help improve food quality and service, as it is an important aspect of a guests stay. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing