We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

OH my this was a wonderful hotel. We stayed two nights. They give you a free kids meal in the resturant in the hotel as well as a $20.00 off cupon for a meal there for each night you stay. The floors in the hotel were clean in the rooms no black feet like in Trinadad CO. Holiday Inn. The girls at the front were so super sweet to us. They talked to us like friends and even treated my 9 yr boy sweetly. They talked to him about things to do at our next stop(Estes Park/Rocky Mt Park) . I even forgot somethings in my room and they held it for me for 2 days they even offered to mail it to my house for FREE! When I came back for the clothes they remembered me and even called me by name as well as asked about my son by name. I love the people there.

The resturant was kind of expensive and our first/ only dinner there was not very good our hamburgers were RAW they did fix it and bought it up to our room. The resturant has nothing to do with the hotel.

Over all a wonderfull place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood on your recent visit to the Denver area. We're so glad you took advantage of our Best Flexible with Breakfast package offer which includes a $20 breakfast coupon daily. It does make for an easy affordable stay. Thank you for the comments, as well about guest service team - we'll be sure to pass along your praise. Lastly, let us apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with the restaurant. Be assured our Food and Beverage manager will use your feedback to help improve food quality and service, as it is an important aspect of a guests stay. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    97
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
68
57
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed one night with our son for his 2nd birthday and had a wonderful time. There were other families there so playing in the pool as a lot of fun for him. The staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy seeing my little one run around the lobby. The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic! Cheap and tasty! Service was good too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn-n-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood for your son's 2nd birthday celebration. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Elevator didn't work all the time (our 8-1/2 month pregnant daughter-in-law couldn't do the stairs, had to take the service elevator), did not get all the tv stations, had to get new key codes twice during a 4 night stay, attached restaurant had very loud music and seemed to compete with the television volume (close the door to the lobby?), hotel staff was very friendly but could do nothing about the above mentioned problems. All we heard was that they were "working on it".

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Please accept our apologies that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. We did have some elevator issues, which have been resolved... but we do understand when mechanical issues arise, it is most inconvenient. The television channels is a new issue that we've not heard of, so we will definitely look into that. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We do appreciate all feedback which helps us to continue to improve our amenities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

my wife and i spend the weekend there on our firts trip to Denver and we chose this location because it was closed by a place we were visiting, but as soon as we arrived they told us that the price of the room change and we have too pay the difference so i did not have any choice but to pay (it was 1am) i was too tired to find another hotel.

NEVER AGAIN WITH HOLIDAY INN
two great things they do have! 1.Room service 2.Great food

Room Tip: dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximus1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Though we do not nightly change fees once a guest has booked a reservation, if a guest arrives before significantly check-in time at 4pm, there may be an additional fee. Though we are very lax on this 'rule' and allow early check-ins as much as possible, in this case, we show the arrival time at 1am the day of arrival which is 15 hours prior to check-in time. This was the reason for the additional day's charge. We apologize if this caused frustration or if this was not made clear upon making your reservation. We will work on clarifying our communications in this regard. We do appreciate your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington, il
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood while visiting with friends in the Denver and Morrison Area. This is a great location...close to Denver and a 30 minute drive up the Front range and into the Rockies. We stayed on the 6th Floor Executive level which included breakfast on weekday mornings...which was excellent. We even got familiar with the surrounding neighborhood and took some great walks and runs.
Nice outdoor pool and workout area, as well...no complaints on this one!

Room Tip: If you are going to be here for a few days during the week...add a few $$$ to the tab and request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and took good advantage of our convenient location near Denver, the Rockies and more! We appreciate that you took the time to leave your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We are so thankful to Ginger and her fellow workers for the excellent service. We
had to come to Denver to help our son with a medical problem and stayed over 14 days.
We have a business in Hawaii and I have to say, we got the Five Star Aloha Treatment.
Holiday Inn Lakewood Management keep taking care of your workers, because this
businessman wants to hire them in Hawaii.

Aloha
B&S Dwyer

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
On behalf of Ginger and our entire team here at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, thank you for your high praise. We know that it's difficult to be away from home, even more so when faced with the stress of medical issues. Thank you for allowing us to be your host hotel. We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and bring a little of your 'Aloha spirit' to your visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago for business and really enjoyed the hotel's facilities. I stayed on the second floor so I didn't have much of a view but the room was clean and comfortable. The Sports Grill was ok, drinks were reasonable, but on a side note, I noticed the blonde bartender delivering beer to a room on my floor rather late one night. I didn't know i could get room service from the bar to my room, now that's service. Front desk folks and cleaning staff were very polite and professional. Plenty of things to do during my down time; a nice scenic area as well

Overall a nice place, and plenty of other places around to grab a bite, so a meal or two at the Sports Grill worked out ok. I'd stay there again, especially since the staff was so polite and eager to please. .

Room Tip: Ask for something on the higher floors, maybe you'll get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearytraveler31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the comments, feedback and recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#9 of 27 in Lakewood
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing