We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Four U Motel(Englewood)
View Hotel
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
120
109
38
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
109
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantexecutive floorroom servicevending machineold chicagofree breakfastnice hotelhotel shuttlered rocksbusiness hoteltop floorbed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightnight's sleepwalk in showerrooms are cleanup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 288 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

While this is not a 5-Star luxury hotel, it is a beautiful, well-maintained Holiday Inn with excellent service and a fantastic value for the price. It is CLEAN--even behind and under furniture. The bath is very well maintained and also very clean and bright. Carpet looked new. The traditional rooms are large, and they also have very large suites. Great location, great stay. We will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We5Luv2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

We work so hard to ensure that our guestrooms are not only clean, but comfortable, up to date, and functional -- thank you for noticing!Thank you for your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nothing really stands out about this place. It just quietly goes about it's business with little fuss or bother. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and surpisingly quiet given thay the hotel is adjacent to a freeway interchange. The hotel bar has a good selection of imported beers and pub grub and there are a number of American chain restauranst nearby if you want to try something different. The only drawback is that due to construction delays it is close to an hour and a half from the airport so plan ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway will probably be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnumPEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We do focus on providing exceptional guest services and a clean and comfortable guestroom. Though typically it doesn't take an hour and a half to get to/from the airport (usually plan about 45 minutes), if there is traffic there can be delays. You are correct to ahead. Safe Travels and Thank You again for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

WE\e like to stay here because it feels like home away from home. The people here ( Chris, Michelle, Ginger, Robin and Margaret) go out of their way to make everything comfortable and as convenient as possible. They always great us by name and will good cheer. We recommend this hotel to all of our friends who have to travel to Denver for any reason.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyFortGarlandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments -- we truly appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Trip was November 2011. I'm a business traveler. Rooms were spacious, good size TV, clean, everything worked well (remote, shower, etc.). Elevators (2) were fast.
Sports bar and grill in the hotel room; sandwiches were great and they cooked until 10 PM.
Exercise room had "1 of each", with the nice caveat that everything worked. Nice weight center, and there was a sauna.
Continental breakfast for platinum/gold members was ok for the days I went.
Positives - great front desk service, nice rooms, good exercise area; overall this reminded me of a Crowne instead of a Holiday Inn.
Negatives - while it didn't affect me as I was the only lonely in the exercise room, there probably could have been an extra treadmill and elliptical.

Room Tip: "Get the 6th floor"
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfuchs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your (detailed) review...we do appreciate the feedback! Note: we would LOVE to have additional machines in the fitness room, too.... but also don't want to crowd those working out in the space with too many pieces of equipment. We ARE pleased you noticed and enjoyed the additional features like the weights (medicine balls), etc as well as the other services and amenities we provide. The 6th Floor (also called the Executive Level) is an excellent choice for those travelling on business. Thanks and we look forward to your next visit to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

As a business traveler, I spend about 90 nights away from home per year. In a hotel, I look for a comfortable bed, quiet room, water pressure in the shower and a staff that seems happy that you are staying with them. I find this when I am staying at the Holiday Inn at Lakewood-Denver. Ginger at the front desk is always helpful and as a Platinum Priority Club member, always upgrades my room without having to be asked. The Sporting News Grill downstairs is a good place to eat for the sports fan. Ask for Vicky, she is friendly, knowledgeable and always keeps my glass full. And the food is a great value. If you are a Priority Club member, the benefit is not wasted here as there is a very good breakfast available to you on the sixth floor as well as a manager's reception on Wednesdays from 5-7pm. HI Lakewood is my Denver home away from home.

Room Tip: Join a loyalty program such as Priority Club or Hilton Honors. At times, there are good local benefits to being in a loyalty program.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

We are so pleased to be your 'home away from home' while you travel. Our team knows how difficult it is to be away from home, especially when you travel frequently. It is our mission to ensure your stay not only meets, but exceeds your expectations. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. Travel Safely, and we'll look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews