We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow--great value, nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow--great value, nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

While this is not a 5-Star luxury hotel, it is a beautiful, well-maintained Holiday Inn with excellent service and a fantastic value for the price. It is CLEAN--even behind and under furniture. The bath is very well maintained and also very clean and bright. Carpet looked new. The traditional rooms are large, and they also have very large suites. Great location, great stay. We will definitely return here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank We5Luv2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
We work so hard to ensure that our guestrooms are not only clean, but comfortable, up to date, and functional -- thank you for noticing!Thank you for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
67
56
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nothing really stands out about this place. It just quietly goes about it's business with little fuss or bother. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and surpisingly quiet given thay the hotel is adjacent to a freeway interchange. The hotel bar has a good selection of imported beers and pub grub and there are a number of American chain restauranst nearby if you want to try something different. The only drawback is that due to construction delays it is close to an hour and a half from the airport so plan ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnumPEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We do focus on providing exceptional guest services and a clean and comfortable guestroom. Though typically it doesn't take an hour and a half to get to/from the airport (usually plan about 45 minutes), if there is traffic there can be delays. You are correct to ahead. Safe Travels and Thank You again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort garland co
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

WE\e like to stay here because it feels like home away from home. The people here ( Chris, Michelle, Ginger, Robin and Margaret) go out of their way to make everything comfortable and as convenient as possible. They always great us by name and will good cheer. We recommend this hotel to all of our friends who have to travel to Denver for any reason.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyFortGarlandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments -- we truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Trip was November 2011. I'm a business traveler. Rooms were spacious, good size TV, clean, everything worked well (remote, shower, etc.). Elevators (2) were fast.
Sports bar and grill in the hotel room; sandwiches were great and they cooked until 10 PM.
Exercise room had "1 of each", with the nice caveat that everything worked. Nice weight center, and there was a sauna.
Continental breakfast for platinum/gold members was ok for the days I went.
Positives - great front desk service, nice rooms, good exercise area; overall this reminded me of a Crowne instead of a Holiday Inn.
Negatives - while it didn't affect me as I was the only lonely in the exercise room, there probably could have been an extra treadmill and elliptical.

Room Tip: "Get the 6th floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfuchs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your (detailed) review...we do appreciate the feedback! Note: we would LOVE to have additional machines in the fitness room, too.... but also don't want to crowd those working out in the space with too many pieces of equipment. We ARE pleased you noticed and enjoyed the additional features like the weights (medicine balls), etc as well as the other services and amenities we provide. The 6th Floor (also called the Executive Level) is an excellent choice for those travelling on business. Thanks and we look forward to your next visit to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

As a business traveler, I spend about 90 nights away from home per year. In a hotel, I look for a comfortable bed, quiet room, water pressure in the shower and a staff that seems happy that you are staying with them. I find this when I am staying at the Holiday Inn at Lakewood-Denver. Ginger at the front desk is always helpful and as a Platinum Priority Club member, always upgrades my room without having to be asked. The Sporting News Grill downstairs is a good place to eat for the sports fan. Ask for Vicky, she is friendly, knowledgeable and always keeps my glass full. And the food is a great value. If you are a Priority Club member, the benefit is not wasted here as there is a very good breakfast available to you on the sixth floor as well as a manager's reception on Wednesdays from 5-7pm. HI Lakewood is my Denver home away from home.

Room Tip: Join a loyalty program such as Priority Club or Hilton Honors. At times, there are good local benef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
We are so pleased to be your 'home away from home' while you travel. Our team knows how difficult it is to be away from home, especially when you travel frequently. It is our mission to ensure your stay not only meets, but exceeds your expectations. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. Travel Safely, and we'll look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

attended a concert a red rocks and was looking for a place to stay that was close so i chose this holiday inn for its location. the motel was clean and the rooms were quite. the curtains were too thin and let in the morning light which will wake you up unless your a very deep sleeper. (i believe all motels should have black out curtians) the staff was friendly, gave great directions to sites and did give me a late check out. one thing i was suprised at was you had to pay extra for a room that gave you access to a continantal breakfast but they did have a restaurant downstairs and there is a dennys not too far. to be honest i will be staying at the hampton inn next door the next time i go to denver (which is next week) they have the blackout curtians and also have hot breakfast offered in the mornings, cookies in the evenings and at some locations they even offer a happy hour (it was on a wednesday at the last one i stayed at. and if you call the holiday inn first and ask their price for a room the hampton in will gladly match it or sometimes even beat it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaHusker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
First, thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you found our location near Red Rocks convenient and our staff friendly and helpful. We'd like to clarify that we DO have blackout curtains in all guestrooms - and certainly agree that to you shouldn't have to wake up to the morning light if you enjoy a dark room. Sometimes our blackouts get 'hidden' behind the sheers and curtains, and apologize that they were difficult to find.
We realize that you do have a choice in hotels when travelling to Denver, and several in the area offer continental breakfast typically for a higher room rate. As you mentioned, we do have an Executive Level - key access, with room upgrades as well as access to the Executive Lounge including a hot breakfast daily and Wednesday evening manager's reception. We also boast a great restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (and room service!) as well as a Sports Bar onsite which is rare in our area of Lakewood, CO. You are very correct and are a savvy traveller to realize it's always best to call or book your reservations directly with the hotel of choice to get the absolute best rate for your stay. We do hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in the Denver/Lakewood area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I was in Colorado in early 2011 on a business trip and stayed at Holiday Inn Lakewood. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. There's a bar right next to the hotel where you can catch all the seasonal sporting action with the enthusiastic locals and if you are an outdoorsy person, you always have the enticing Rockies (clearly visible from the hotel) to explore. I'd love to stay there again, if I visit Colorado next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the windows on the front of hotel to get a great view of Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when you are visiting the Denver area. We truly appreciate the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing