We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Whoever said that this hotel had "dark carpets, dirty windows" must have been in a dream. The hotel looks like it just went through a modern renovation. Carpets are brand new, as is the lobby. The lobby had an easy to use business center, and was decorated very nicely as were the rooms. I stayed two nights here on business and would stay again. The beds were very comfortable, though a little small. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB_NYSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is out a ways from downtown Denver but close to a couple of malls and many choices to eat. The hotel front staff are very friendly and helpful and the lobby etc. is very clean. My room was very clean and nice with a nice balcony, however housekeeping was horrible, I left the first morning at 8 AM and returned at 430 PM and my room wasn't made up etc. I had to call down to have it done, I found out later my travel partner's room wasn't cleaned very good either his used towels were left in the room. The air conditioner in my room on low heat within 30 turned my room into a sauna.
I don't know if I would stay here again or not.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel March 2014 on business for 3 nights. This place is a little dated, dark carpets and decor, and the window were very dirty.
As i did not have my own transport, i was a little isolated. No shops within walking distance. Went down to breakfast on the first morning and walked away after 10 mins. The person behind the counter was so busy sorting out other peoples food, They were not interested in serving me.
And after that i had breakfast elsewhere the rest of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony! Ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Like the Marriott Courtyard but disappointed that they took away the free breakfast. Also, arrived in time for lunch and needed something quick. They do not offer anything at lunch time. Prefer a full service hotel. Will think twice before staying at another Courtyard. Otherwise hotel is fine. Good bed good pillows just wish they hadn't changed the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickySanAntonioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time for write a review. I am sorry you were disappointed in the restaurant. We do offer fresh food made in our restaurant in our market area for quick grab lunches. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Please visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 5 days here. Very nice, clean, nice location, friendly staff, good price, would stay here again. Now my only problem was it was a little difficult to find. Streets are a little confusing if you come in from Wadsworth. I fussed a little to the staff that I drove around about 30 min. looking for it and asked for a couple of beers for my troubles. They gladly bought me two. A great plus. The only other negative was, I believe it is about time to change the beds. I felt like I was rolling off the side of the bed. It was the alarm clock side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry getting to the hotel was confusing for you. We are looking into signage on 285 for next year. I also apologize for the mattress - I have looked into getting a new one for the room you stayed in. I'm glad to hear my staff took care of you and your stay was enjoyable. Please come back again see us again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights end of August 2013 on a tour of the Rockies and then canyonlands utah.. Was clean modern and comfortable , a nice quiet area.. You could use this as a great base for exploring the denver area and there is restraunts nearby also and one on site we used for a good breakfast.. There is also a bar on site but we found this a little overpriced.

Room Tip: Top floors some have balcony s ... We had a bottom floor but was still very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikwright1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your time to provide us your comments! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is typical of other Marriott properties. What I especially enjoyed on this trip was the Bistro. It's just a small counter with bar/food, but the french dip sandwich was great for a quick dinner. For breakfast there were coffee, pastries, and great breakfast sandwiches. The "healthy start" sandwich with egg whites, spinach, havarti cheese and turkey was a fantastic start to my day.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review - we appreciate your time. I'm glad you liked the Bistro - the Healthy Start sandwich is one of my favorites as well! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 7180 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT'S A NEW STAY! Courtyard Denver Southwest Lakewood has just completed a full renovation! Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Denver, our hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby providing greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). Among the best hotels in Lakewood, the Courtyard Lakewood features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a selection of wine & craft beers. Each spacious guestroom offers Marriott luxury bedding, large workspace with ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV and free WiFi! When visiting Denver for leisure, enjoy nearby attractions like Red Rocks Amphitheater, Coors Field and Elitch Gardens. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near Denver Federal Center, Lockheed Martin and Academy Park Business Center, putting us at the top of hotels in Lakewood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Courtyard Lakewood
Lakewood Courtyard
Lakewood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing