We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights end of August 2013 on a tour of the Rockies and then canyonlands utah.. Was clean modern and comfortable , a nice quiet area.. You could use this as a great base for exploring the denver area and there is restraunts nearby also and one on site we used for a good breakfast.. There is also a bar on site but we found this a little overpriced.

Room Tip: Top floors some have balcony s ... We had a bottom floor but was still very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikwright1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your time to provide us your comments! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
23
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is typical of other Marriott properties. What I especially enjoyed on this trip was the Bistro. It's just a small counter with bar/food, but the french dip sandwich was great for a quick dinner. For breakfast there were coffee, pastries, and great breakfast sandwiches. The "healthy start" sandwich with egg whites, spinach, havarti cheese and turkey was a fantastic start to my day.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review - we appreciate your time. I'm glad you liked the Bistro - the Healthy Start sandwich is one of my favorites as well! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our night at the Courtyard by Marriott was very comfortable after the air conditioner was changed out by a very nice young man. The hotel was full so we could not move to another room. Everything else worked fine. Comfortable bed. We did hear road noise from the adjacent highway during the night--thicker noise curtains would help, but all in all, a very good hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bev1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for writing a review - we appreciate your time. I am sorry to hear your air conditioner did not work correctly, but glad to hear we were able to solve the problem. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Thank you again and please come see us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell Rapids, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hotel has the Best Staff and managers ever. The maids are very helpful and do everything to make ur stay a great one. We stayed in 2 rooms for 4 days...Will be back there for our next concert at the Red Rock. Close to great shopping, good food on property or very close. Wonderful place

Room Tip: had rooms on two different floors and they were both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1957beatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our goal is always to exceed guest expectations and I am glad we did in your case. Thank you again for staying with us and please come back again. Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed one night but Cody made our stay very enjoyable. He was there when we checked and when we checked out the next day! Room very clean, and bed very comfy. Had breakfast delivered from the Bistro, it was very good and the delivery person was exceptionally nice! All around a great experience!

Room Tip: Check out the interactive computer on the wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanjan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give your feedback! Cody is a great asset to the hotel and has since been promoted. Thanks agaim and please come see us in the near future! Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
305 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights and was very pleased. The room was clean and nice. The staff was great. The Bistro personnel was super friendly and offered suggestions for sights to see, etc. the location is great for being close to the mountains and to town. We attended a concert in Red Rocks and it was super easy to get to from here. We will stay here when we come back for another concert there. Close to restaurants and to Whole Foods, etc. good value overall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We really appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear your positive comments. Our goal is to exceed expectations with all of our guests and I am glad this happened with you during your stay. Please come see us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
434 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We picked this location primarily for it's proximity to Red Rocks. GPS helps in navigating the last few turns into the hotel, but it is right off two major roads.

Hotel was very clean, recently renovated, and had friendly and helpful staff. From the time we checked in, to leaving very early at 3:30AM, we greeted with a hello or have a great day.

There is a pay for service cafe located off the main lobby that has hours for breakfast and dinner. Plenty of offerings, and not ridiculously priced like most hotel location facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful too.

The location and the hotel were very very quiet. Didn't feel like we were in a major city suburb other than traffic during rush hours.

Great thing about this location is that it has very easy access to the highways, and attractions on the Western side of the city. We went to hit the mountains mainly, and it was easy to get in and out of this location.

Only thing I didn't like was the air/heating system. I always hate those units that are mounted to the outside wall of a hotel with no wall mounted thermostat.

Room Tip: Always stay away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLKGM, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback - we really appreciate it! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and please come back again. Warm Regards, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 7180 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT'S A NEW STAY! Courtyard Denver Southwest Lakewood has just completed a full renovation! Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Denver, our hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby providing greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). Among the best hotels in Lakewood, the Courtyard Lakewood features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a selection of wine & craft beers. Each spacious guestroom offers Marriott luxury bedding, large workspace with ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV and free WiFi! When visiting Denver for leisure, enjoy nearby attractions like Red Rocks Amphitheater, Coors Field and Elitch Gardens. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near Denver Federal Center, Lockheed Martin and Academy Park Business Center, putting us at the top of hotels in Lakewood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Courtyard Lakewood
Lakewood Courtyard
Lakewood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing