We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The family and I stayed here last weekend while in the mile high city for a wedding. I choose to stay at a Sheraton because I do feel that they are a superior company with consistent properties. This Sheraton is definitely a little older but still very well kept and maintained. Our room was spacious (we had a two queen set up) and we had plenty of room to have a roll-away. I LOVE Sheraton beds and bedding. We all slept like babies. The bathroom had two showers, one of which did not work which was unfortunate since there were four of us getting ready for a wedding all at once. We visited the pool and workout facilities which were really nice (although quite tricky to find). Once we found them (2nd floor, take a right, the door is tucked in to the corner) our kids had a great time swimming and we enjoyed the hot tub (jets were broken). My husband used the gym facilities which were above the normal for hotel gyms. We did not eat at the hotel but were told by a man in the elevator that the breakfast was to be missed. Overall, not a bad stay. I do have a discrepancy on my credit card bill which I will now need to deal with.

Room Tip: You have the choice of either a city view or a mountain view, either are remarkable. As always, avo...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are separate recycling containers available in the rooms. Other than that... not sure what else they do on an environmental standpoint.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you appreciated our well maintained hotel and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. May I ask that you contact us to report your room so that we can check the shower?

Please also let us know how we may help with any billing concerns and we'll take care of them immediately.

Best wishes for great travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    144
    68
    36
    20
See reviews for
95
66
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

In need of some serious TLC!

A/C barely cooled on a 92 degree day, water could not be properly regulated in the shower and the tub drained excruciatingly slow... almost as deep as a bath.

Upon check in I discovered a discarded used tea bag and wrapper in the trash can. Which of course made me wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was.

I am an SPG member and put the "Green" card hanger on the door which is SUPPOSED to get you 500 points for saving them from washing towels or changing sheets for each day you are in the room... DID NOT HAPPEN! NO POINT CARD was ever left in/under my door.

She is in need of some upkeep and staff that goes beyond the front desk.

On the bright side... La Cave (the restaurant off the lobby) was EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: East side facing the Denver skyline. The afternoon setting sun on the west side is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We wish we could have known about these issues while this guest was still here so we could make corrections and "make it right". It sounds like we provided an unsatisfactory experience and that is unacceptable to us. We have a great team at the Sheraton Denver West and we are ALL committed to our guest's satisfaction. This is a very disappointing review and we wish we could research the matters instead of respond to an anonymous review.

On a side note: The afternoon setting sun on the west side is not "awful" for 99+% of our customers and inspired many a John Denver song. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Sheraton is tucked between mountains and a view of the Denver skyline. The rooms are very modern and quite cozy. The staff is very accomdating. I was able to secure a complimentary continental breakfast for the duration of my stay which exceeded my expectations. Staying here again, whether business or plesure, is a high consideration of mine.

Room Tip: If offered a choice in your view, request city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KThom_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and that well be a "high consideration" the next time you evaluate your hotel options in our area.

Best wishes for great travel experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
655 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here three nights for a in-hotel business workshop. When you check in, they ask if you want a "city view" or a "mountains view". I chose mountains, but the view is really only foothills, but better than looking the other way at urban sprawl with downtown Denver buildings far off in the distance.You look west to the mountains so good for sunsets. The beds are very, very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, only the service is intermittant. I would not recommend eating or drinking at the hotel restaurant or bar...expensive. There are many other choices witin walking distance. If you have a car, definately explore, and the little town of Golden is only 15 minutes away and the town of Morrison is about 20 minutes. Both have good eats and bars.

The TV in the hotel sometimes doesn't get good reception and blanks out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: The maid service doesn't always listen to requests. Even though I hung up my towel, they still took it and replaced it with clean. You can get a $5 off coupon (good ONLY in Le Cave for hangng the Eco sign outside your door, only I didn't receive my coupon until the morning I was leaving.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We're glad that you enjoyed our Sheraton Suite Sleeper beds and our location.

Best wishes for great travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped at this hotel overnight on a 4 day roadtrip out west. It was convenient to the main highway, located near restaurants and easy to find. Oddly enough, we ran into a snowstorm (even though it was May) and were grateful for the underground parking area. The staff was incredibly friendly, the bed was comfortable and our room had a great view of the mountains. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolBreeze2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West! We'll hope to serve you again soon and wish you lots of great travel experiences in the mean time.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here b/c everything in Denver was booked. Hotel was pretty average. Nice distance between Denver and Red Rocks. Got a great car service just out the front door. Staff were nice and accommodating. Restaurant, La Cave, was just ok. Overall, a typical hotel - nothing stood out. Rooms are starting to look a worn.

Room Tip: Pretty much in the middle of a corporate area. No views really worth a special room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank behmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We're glad that you appreciated our proximity to Red Rocks Park (such a distinctively Colorado experience!), transportation and team member service. Please contact us directly to tell us about your restaurant experience as we'd like to know what we can do better. 303-987-2000

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel. Everyone was so friendly, especially the staff that took care of meals during a conference. Rex & Sean were nothing short of nice, friendly, and super obvervant during meals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary review! We're glad that you enjoyed our customer service and we will be sure to recognize Rex and Sean for their efforts.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best wishes for great travel experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing