We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An average stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

A bit disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel for five nights. The negatives .... The air conditioning sounded like a truck was entering the room, there was no fridge or electric jug, the tv was fixed once the maintenance man was alerted, the phone didn't work, the water didn't go out the bath tub, and every night there was a group of young girls that congregated in the hallway of our floor and squealed and shouted till after midnight. The positives .... The shuttle offered a great service and the room service was prompt.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that this guest had a dissappointing stay. We offered numerous efforts to make her stay more enjoyable; to no avail. Obviously it did not sound like "a truck was entering the room" and the stay wasn't unsatisfactory if she stayed 5 days.

We offer complimentary refrigerators to guests on a first come, first served basis as most of our business travellers do not want the appliance in their guest room. Instead of "electric jugs", the Sheraton Denver West provides new, single and double serve coffee machines in all guest rooms. These units provide a better coffee product and ensure consistency and safety.

We had a group of young female athletes in the hotel over the snowy weekend during the prestigious Colorado Crossroads Volleyball tournament. These are serious athletes that were in town for exposure to top collegiate talent scouts. Our security team was enhanced to ensure our behavior guidelines and all noise complaints were responded to quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    146
    68
    36
    21
See reviews for
97
66
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

While I am a big fan of Starwood in general I was disappointed in a recent stay because the cable TV was not working for most of the network channels. I really only need one thing for sure in a hotel room and that is access to a decent cable package that includes local network news. Overall the hotel is in a good location and quite affordable on weekends,but the lack of TV would prohibit me from booking here again unless I knew it had been fixed. A helpful staff and free parking are both nice things that I would love to see at every Sheraton. When I asked to be switched to another room, they told me that they were having trouble with the channels in that room as well. At least they were nice enough to comp a free movie so that my son was not bored out of his mind.
Pros: Affordable, convenient location to anything on the west side of Denver, helpful staff
Cons: Non working cable package, lack of upgrades for Platinum status

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thadwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Denver West. We are very aware of the importance of a great cable package and TV. All of our rooms now have large LCD TVs and we just upgraded our cable service to include numerous HDTV channels two weeks ago. Unfortunately, we are still working to solve some technical glitches in a few rooms and some of our recent guests have been affected. We are glad to hear that our associates recognized this was a problem for you and gave your son a complimentary pay per view movie.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our helpful staff and free parking and hope that you'll return soon to enjoy our new cable upgrades.

We are confused by your comment regarding a lack of upgrades for Platinum guests. According to our records you recieved a complimentary upgrade to our Club level. Please contact us directly to tell us what your expectation was so that we may better serve you in the future. sdw_sales@rdamanagement.com


Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location is OK if you have a car - 10 min from Denver not in rush hour and not near much. Very nice personnel but hotel is a bit dated. Beds were very comfortable but the ventilation system rattled in my room. Also, no where to get a quick muffin and coffee for breakfast - they closed the lobby stand. I had a GREAT massage through their spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The Sheraton Denver West is located in Lakewood's most vibrant business community: The Union Corridor. Most of our guests appreciate our proximity to numerous local office buildings, the Denver Federal Center, lots of restaurants, the new St. Anthony hospital and great access to the Denver foothills and Rocky Mountains.

We're glad that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds as well as Massage and Bodyworks Spa. We closed the Starbuck's kiosk in the lobby when we opened the brand new La Cave restaurant, wine bar and boutique. La Cave is always happy to help with a quick to-go order if you don't have time to treat yourself to their service. They also have a great breakfast buffet for those in a hurry or an À la carte breakfast menu with favorites like their bagel and lox... YUM!.

Best wishes in your travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family stayed at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel on our way up and back to the mountains a few weeks ago. The location is great for access to I-70. Rooms felts modern and looked super clean. Met friends at the bar downstairs, and found some interesting beers on tap. My son loved the pool, which was great so he could burn off some energy before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you liked our location in the foothills; it's great for those travelling up either I-70 or highway 285 to the mountains. We pride ourselves in our guestroom cleanliness and we're glad that you appreciated that attention to detail. La Cave restaurant has been receiving excellend reviews and we're so happy for their success.

Best travel wishes to you and your son. We're glad that you had a nice experience at the Sheraton Denver West together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stopped staying at Starwood hotels because they were always setting my accumulated points to zero. Since attending an event in the hotel the location was not an issue. The hotel is well away from the city center.

The hotel entrance was nice and we were checked in by a delightful and friendly young lady. The room was nice with modern furnishings. Free parking and free wireless intern in the room were nice. My only complaint about the room was plastic glasses and paper cups for coffee.

We had room service and it was fast, good quality and not outrageously priced/

Breakfast was a huge disappointment. We had upgraded to have breakfast included and were given metal tokens for the breakfast buffet. For a hotel like this the breakfast buffet was inexcusable. All the cheaper motel chains offer better quality and more selection. So if you do stay at this hotel don't opt for the breakfast buffet in advance. Hotels do have to make money from there clients, but offering such a limited breakfast buffet will not bring me back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Have you contacted Starwood Hotels regarding your accumulated points issues? The Sheraton Denver West is a franchised hotel; and unfortunately we do not have control of these issues. Our location is in Lakewood's most vibrant business hub and most of our guests appreciate our proximity to government and corporate offices, as well as numerous leisure activities.

We're glad that you enjoyed our service, quality food service, clean hotel, modern furnishings, free parking and complimentary guest room Wi-Fi Internet access. Plastic and paper cups have become the new standard for guest room serviceware for cleanliness and safety control.

We will bring your concerns about breakfast service to the restaurant owner's attention. We are surprised by your negative comments as we regularly recieve positive feedback on both their food and service.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved our stay at the Sheraton Denver West. Checking in with Sophia was quick, easy, and informative. We requested a crib in our room and it was waiting for us when we got there - huge bonus! We didn't even have to ask. The room was spacious and spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable! Housekeeping was great - our room was serviced and bathroom amenities were replenished each day. We didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or pool at all since we were out visiting friends and family. The hotel was very quiet - possibly because it was a holiday weekend? We ordered room service on our last day there and it was also wonderful and it arrived quickly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again when we are in the Lakewood area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your "Perfect" rating! We have a great team at the Sheraton Denver West and reviews like yours always delight us. We'll look forward to your next stay and wish you the best in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This older suburban hotel is nothing to overlook. The location is pretty accessible from lightrail and the highway. Since Lakewood has no skyline it was easy to see where I was staying before I arrived. The height of the hotel offered a nice view of the Denver skyline, a lay of the land and then a mountain view on the opposite side. Surrounding the hotel were a limited selection of restaurants but something would have worked depending on your tastes or budget.

The staff was very friendly and efficient. No need to complain but to only appreciate a decent staff. The property is a little dated in the hallways and rooms but the place is clean and comfortable. The very comfortable king size bed was a dream for sleeping in one morning as I floated on the stack of pillows. It's a hotel - sleep in and enjoy the solitude of the hotel. After that, enjoy the high powered shower and just scrub away. I am so over the water-saving shower heads that take twice as long to remove soap from my body that this shower had me on schedule with my morning appointments. Did I say I enjoy the bed, pillow stack and sleeping in?

The health club is pretty nice, too. It services the surrounding office building so the equipment is decent, the place is spacious and clean.

The parking structure was much welcomed under the hotel since we had a snow storm one of the nights I was there. Not scrapping snow or ice from my rental car was a simple treat.

The food is traditional hotel food. A menu that serves a traveling crowd, priced slightly under overpriced, tasty and safe. Nothing rocked me but I don't expect that from a hotel. I'd dine there again - room service included. It worked.

I'm going to stay here again on my future trips. It's a good value up-market hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you BluYooper for your compliments and comprehensive review of our hotel and service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best wishes in your journeys,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
2.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing