We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Denver West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sheraton Denver West”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just recently stayed here on a business trip. Friendly staff, room was large, clean, and comfortable, but needed to be updated. Located near a variety of restaurants. A little pricey considering the need for updating, but would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you Roger P. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with our location, friendly staff and large, clean, and comfortable rooms. We'll look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes in you travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    147
    68
    36
    21
See reviews for
97
66
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We are locals to the Denver area and my wife stayed one night this past weekend to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. We actually had our reception at this hotel back in 2007 and came back 5 years later, to the day, to reminisce and enjoy a date night.

The staff are very nice, promptly welcomed us and as an added bonus to our anniversary, they sent a bottle of wine to our room for us to enjoy.

Our room was on the 12th floor, which is the Club Level. So it does cost more; but yet you get more in return. We stayed in a room on the 12th floor after our reception 5 years ago. They offer free beer and wine in the evening along with free appetizers. The breakfast buffet is also included the next morning.

The room was awesome (the large jacuzzi was an extremely nice touch especially for couples) and had a very comfortable king size bed.

If I were a traveler to the Denver area, I'd actually say the location is perfect. It's in a very safe part of town and has easy access to both the mountains and downtown Denver. Sixth Avenue (US 6) is a great freeway and can get you to both places within minutes. There are several restaurants (ranging from fast food to casual upscale) all within easy walking distance.

All in all I would strongly recommend the Sheraton for both locals looking for an escape and travelers looking for a quality hotel and a great location.

Room Tip: If you are willing to shell out more money, get a room on the 12th floor. Several of those rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Happy Anniversary Mr. and Mrs. K! I had just started working here when you were married on the 21st in 2007; and am delighted that we could be part of your celebration 5 years later!

Thank you very much for your generous compliments. We're glad that our hotel continues to be a special place for you and hope that we can share special moments in the future. Please let me know when you're visiting and I will be sure to help in any way I can.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deephaven, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I coach a youth softball team and we were staying at this property the last week of June, 2012. Rooms were great, pool was perfect with the hot weather. We had a situation where everyone had checked out of the hotel as we thought that we would not be playing the next day. We ended up winning and we then had to go back to the hotel and check back in, The Staff was great and they got us all back on the same floor and in close proximity to each other. At around 9:00 at night, we realized that we needed our uniforms cleaned and the local laundromats were closed. The bartender at the Red Rocks Grille, Ms. Miri Ladenburger, overheard our "predicament" and in my opinion, went above and beyond. First she offered to take our uniforms to her house and she would do the laundry and return them to the hotel early the next morning. Wow! what service. She eventually worked it out to have the staff stay and help us get the uniforms cleaned, folded and delivered to our rooms. Needless to say we left her a nice tip and we really appreciated the service! Thank you Miri and the Sheraton Denver West!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments! We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel, pool and fantastic service team. Our employees are known for going above and beyond and we're glad that you were able to experience our service culture.

Best wishes in your travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel does what it says on the tin. The rooms were large, 2 Queen beds, very clean and provided everything we could have wanted over our 6 night stay. I've stayed in more luxurious hotels and not enjoyed them as much. It should be just an anonymous business hotel but it is lifted into another sphere by the amazing staff. Friendly doesn't cover it. Interested in you, why you are there, helping you with where you want to go - and remembering a conversation from 2 days ago which proves to me they are doing more than their job. The location is perfect for trips into the Rockies, the Red Rock Amphitheatre (our main reason) and not far from Denver for shopping, the zoo and so on. Remember, it's America so a car is essential as there is nowhere within strolling distance. Would I stay there again? Most definitely!

Room Tip: You have a choice of mountain or city - take your pick. From the 11th floor our view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your strong compliments Wendy! We're glad that you appreciated our clean rooms, great location and amazing staff. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to the whole team as feedback like yours makes our day!

We'll look forward to your next stay and wish you the best of travel experiences in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference and while it was convenient to the Federal Center campus, it was too far from downtown Denver. The hotel provides a complimnetary shuttle, but will not take you into Denver. Only goes around Lakewood area. Otherwise, hotel itself was clean and the staff was gracious. The gym and lounge were decent.

Room Tip: I like the mountain view, although if you want to see downtown Denver ask for the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments Micky. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel, gracious staff and convenience to the Federal Center campus.

We are delighted to announce that the brand new light rail system connecting our hotel to the downtown Denver area; will be open on April 26th, 2013!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Close to everything! Within 20 minutes you can be at the zoo, the aquarium, downtown! Wonderful rooms, clean, great staff. They have a Starbucks in the lobby ! You can't beat this hotel for the price! We had 2 queen beds, the bathroom was small but everything was updated and clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments BL. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great location and great staff! Our best rates are always available and guaranteed on our website: sheratondenverwest.com and offer guaranteed room types as well as SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) points. The best hotel loyalty reward program in the business with no blackout dates!

We'll hope to serve you on your next trip to our "Mile High" area. We sincerely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was on my way home to Denver last night (6/30/12) from a mountain motorcycle ride when my engine quit on 6 & Simms. I was able to push my bike off Union Blvd. to your Hotel parking lot. It turns out, my battery was dead.

I wish to Commend your on duty receptionists and maintenance man for being so incredibly helpful, generous and kind to a stranger, who was not even a guest at your hotel. With the assistance of your maintenance man, I was able to get back on the road and made it home safely.

If I didn't already live relatively close to your hotel, I would be happy to be a guest.

Thank you again for helping me out..!

DCW

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We're glad that we could help and hope that we'll be able to serve you on your next "staycation" or your friends and family when they come to visit.

Ride safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
2.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing