We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
21
42
28
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
42
28
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews following morning an older hotel quiet room would stay here again continental breakfast waffles kathy laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Amazing! Visited from states away... had my parents with (80+yrs). Even they enjoyed the stay! Hotel was clean, bed were comfortable, and staff was FANTASTIC! They were helpful, friendly - and treated us like family. Special thanks to our housekeepers - Elizabeth, Mireya, and Silvia! They took care of both rooms - and made sure we had everything we could need. We dealt mostly with Caitlin at the front desk - and she was great! Answered our questions about the area, directions to various places, and was more than welcoming when we wanted to hangout in the lobby visiting with family. Oh! And must say - we all enjoyed the continental breakfast! It offered something for everyone... from hot omelettes, bacon, and waffles - to toast, cereal, and fresh fruit! Laundry area worked well. They do have a gym on site - but we did not try it out. NOTE: Yes, this is an older hotel. However, it was clean [no dirt, no smell], kept up well, and the staff was more than friendly and helpful.

Room tip: 3rd Floor was nice and quiet; ice machine was on the 2nd floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdschmidt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Lakewood.
We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I have passed your kind compliments onto my housekeeping staff, and they are pleased to know they were able to make your stay enjoyable.
It's wonderful to hear you found our location convenient, and you enjoyed our free breakfast.
We hope you return again soon so we can provide you with a similar, if not better, experience!

Best regards,
Caitlin Gonzalez
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This is an older facility which could use some maintenance and cleaning. The elevator is grubby and has a strong disagreeable oil/lubricant smell. The elevator door is very noisy. Carpets in common areas are old and in need of cleaning/replacement. Hallways are dimly lit. Rooms are somewhat better but have dings and holes in the walls where pictures have been removed. Desk chair is in bad shape and the tub creaks loudly when bathing. Breakfast is minimal. The have prepackaged oatmeal which need to be heated in a microwave but there is no microwave in breakfast area. When we asked the attendant we were told to take it to our room to cook it. How customer friendly is that?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47MaineYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
On behalf of our staff, we truly apologize for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We have since made many updates, including new paint, new lighting in the halls, refurbished wall and window treatments, and new furniture.
We hope to have you return in the near future to see these and many more updates to come.

Kind Regards,
Caitlin Gonzalez
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I have no idea how anyone could give this place a positive review. The customer service wasn't an issue, but the hotel is a total dump. I don't mind staying at budget hotels to save a little cash, but omg. The last straw was when we went across the street for breakfast (not interested in the free one there). I had walked on the carpet in the room with bare feet (yuck, I know), and my feet in my flip flops were slippery/sticky. So disgusting we went back, cancelled the rest of our stay, and wheeled our luggage to the Holiday Inn down the road. Best dang decision ever. SHUDDER.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrannyNutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after a concert at Red Rocks (20 min drive) was nice and quite, bed was comfortable and shower was great. They are starting to remodel so they did not have a hot breakfast only coffee, yogurt, and danishes. That was disappointing because we picked this hotel because of the hot breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Lakewood.
On behalf of the entire staff, we are happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed a nice, quiet stay!
We do apologize, however, for the remodel. We do our best to update any renovations online on ChoiceHotels.com, but this renovation should take much more time.
In the future, we hope to have you return to see updates we have made, and enjoy a free hot breakfast!

Best regards,
Caitlin Gonzalez
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I stayed here last June. The rates were fair. The room was great and the young guy at the counter was more than helpful. Hotels in that particular area used to all be pretty consistent, but things have changed. So, it was a pleasant surprise to be treated well, particularly with a dog in tow. THANKS

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Adoornments F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews