We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place in town!”

Mean Jeans Internet and Coffee Shop
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We came here first in 2012 and sat out back the last night of our vacation, listening to the band and having a few beers. Talked to the owner's parents and loved meeting their dog Gracie. Couldn't wait to come back! So this year, we checked in our cabin and headed straight here. Sadly, Gracie the Great Dane had passed away. But we did get to see the same sweet couple one more time before they left, and got to talk to the young, vibrant owner this time. What an awesome girl! Runs a successful coffee shop and gives back to the community all the time. Great vibe here. Visit Mean Jean's day or night! Meet the owner... You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkhtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“groovy vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great coffee and bagel sandwiches; pleasant staff and welcome environment. To add to the perks, second cuppa is on the house. Feel free to bring a book and hang out inside or out on the leafy shaded patio. Ahhhhhh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bahamamama2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My hubby and I are regulars here at Means Jeans when we visit Lake city. Great for just a quick Breakfast, sandwich or snack. Typical Coffee House Pricing.The Atmosphere is quiet and artsy. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable of the area and stuff to do. I felt like I could hang out in there all day, comfortable and inviting. Great coffee, and out of this world homemade cinnamon rolls. Outdoor seating available, mountain views. We look forward to stopping in and saying hello next time through!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsangelgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Colorado water makes for a great cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed their coffee and service several times this visit. Great shop with wonderful porches. The back yard has a bar, fire ring and umbrella seating areas with heaters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank susannewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good coffee and good conversation. Seems to be a Lake City hangout hot spot, and if you are in need of it, they have a spare PC that you can check your email on. Altogether nice spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBC78731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mean Jeans Internet and Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing