We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got there a little too late”
Review of Lake City Bakery

Lake City Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well they were starting to run out of pastries by the time we got by there, to be fair. We got fruit pockets, cinnamon rolls and lemon bars.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This bakery has been great for years and did not disappoint us this trip. Had a wide selection of baked goods. Maple covered donuts and spinach and cheese filled kolaches we great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 137charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High energy owners make the experience a plus. They love their trains! and the food fills the tummy of every hiker/bicycler/fisherman around. Good fun, good sugar, worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VJAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

My husband and I stopped here multiple times during our stay in lake city! The owner was very friendly and the food was very good. We enjoyed cinnamon rolls, bagel breakfast sandwiches, lunch ham and cheese sandwiches and a few other things! Definitely stop here, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ShanMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Hands down best cherry pie I have ever eaten including my Grandma’s that I thought could never be beat!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing