We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“treats for the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake City Bakery

Lake City Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Lake City, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“treats for the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

They have pastries in the morning, and you can take yummy calzones for the road. Good coffee, counter service. No indoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So many choices !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the bakery the first afternoon we arrived in Lake City. There were so many choices of goodies. We bought cinnamon rolls, pecan topped cinnamon rolls, pastry stuffed with cream cheese and then just as we were checking out I spied the almond poppyseed bread. Everything was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grumpyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

You will need to overlook the fact that the place is not very clean. The fruit kolaches were great, better than I've had in a while, as was the sausage in a blanket.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and take-out lunch items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic sandwiches in homemade bread and pockets. Great for taking on the trail to Slumgullion Landslide. Ask for foil wrap and they'll stay warm till you reach the top.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katmai8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great bakery items! We wish we had arrived earlier, though, because they were out of their highly recommended breakfast burritos by the time we got there. Bagels, bread and cinnamon rolls were excellent, however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake City Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lake City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing