We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of 95 Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
95 Bistro
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Lafayette
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always good seasonal menus and excellent small plates. They have good sushi and sushi specials too. Nice outdoor patio in season. It opens onto a park and you can let the kids run around out there while you are waiting for food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LafayetteCOJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Neighborhood find!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So lucky to have these folks here in east boulder county. Good food and wine, friendly staff! Varied menu - and sushi!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First time there--VERY impressed!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Friends introduced us to this restaurant, and we sure are glad they did! We are not sushi-eaters, so were at first put off by the name. Our friends said to check out the menu as there is waaay more than sushi available. Right they were. I chose one of the specials that evening: Arrabiatta with shrimp, pancetta, prosciutto and penne. Excellent!! Husband had French dip. I added the grasshopper dessert and left with a full belly and a smile on my face. Wonderful place--much larger that at first glance. Our waiter, Bear, was very funny and attentive. We were on the patio under their deck seating and it was a very hot evening--would have been nice if they had ceiling fans. Will go again--for sure!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliesuej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great HH”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised - this place has great service and great food. And an excellent happy hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StefaWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, co
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Options for dining”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can sit outside on a nice day and enjoy the view, sit inside the restaurant or sit in the bar and enjoy appetizers, sushi, etc. Love their bar menu. We've been several times and staff are always friendly and attentive. Good to go when there's a good sporting event and watch and eat in the bar area. Food is good and there is quite a selection. Look at their web page for menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 95 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing