We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value in Dhaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Richmond Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Uttara
Tofo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great value in Dhaka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great value. Close to airport with complimentary shuttle. Great breakfast served in room included. Staff very attentive to every need. The manager was extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was immaculate and fresh. Attention to detail in every way. Even a small set of plants outside room on terrace. The manager upgraded my room. I booked for another night for return flight home. Definitely recommend for close airport needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AffanM, Owner at Richmond Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their duty very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dhaka!

Best Regards,
Affan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
10
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Right from the complimentary airport pick up it was a positive experience. Staff is fluent in English and for a non native that put me right at ease. Room was comfortable, nice A/C and bed. Bathroom was clean and up to standard. The only negative was that my room faced the busy street and sleeping was impossible with the worst Dhaka traffic road noise you can imagine. Hotel owners will be rewarded if they consider sound proofing the room. Airport shuttle back was ready at 4.15 am as requested. Will come back, but will definitely ask for a room on the quiet side of the Hotel. Thanks to all the staff to make it a good overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quite side of the Hotel or you wont get much sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajasahibofindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quiet and pleasant with some good restaurants near by.........Staffs and managements were very friendly............Room rates were fair enough.....very near to the airport......opening a rooftop restaurant soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We were heading on our way to Dhaka Regency Hotel when we came across this hotel, good thing we did too, as this hotel was perfect for my family.

Our family of 2 Adults and 3 young children had the Premiere family Suite with 2 double beds, which was really spacious with a sitting area.

The hotel room was clean, bright, spacious and beautifully decorated. This is a brand new hotel and kept in excekkent order.

The best thing about this hotek was that the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough. We stayed 3 nights before coming back to UK and woukd say it was the hotel that made our Dhaka trip very enjoyable. The daily rate is very reasonable abd the breakfast and free pick up from airport meant our miney went even further.
The only negative is the hotel foes not hafe irs own restaurent so breajfast and any meals has to be esten in the room.
I have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tUPlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was my first stay in Richmond but certainly not the last one. I needed Hotel near airport and work so Richmond was my first choice. Also is placed in Uttara area which is quite safe for foreigners. Prices are very suitable and people there are very friendly and ready to help if needed. Breakfast is good, its not buffet but you have variety of dishes to choose from. In Hotel is also George's cafe with best apple pie which I ever tried, in Dhaka, can you believe. Overall I am very pleased with Hotel, manager and staff so I will stay in Richmond next time too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank nikola n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

In my understanding, this is the second closest hotel from the main airport in Dhaka city, which can be very important considering the political situation in Bangladesh. In any situation, you can just walk to the airport. The ground floor houses one of the most popular cafes in Dhaka city, George's cafe, which ensures great food and great environment for hanging out. Rooms are spacious and staffs try their best to turn the customers into "recurring customers". It was a work trip and we went there as a group and the management made sure that we can remain as a group and work after coming back to the hotel. At least one of the owners were always present to supervise the staffs and take care of the guests. Looking forward to visit them again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Moinul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I needed a hotel prior to departing back to London and found Richmond Hotel & Suites. What a great hotel. The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the airport. Airport pick-up was smooth and the concierge was more than helpful to arrange transport. All the staff were extremely friendly and I was greeted by the manager. The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was quick and staff were always happy to help. When I requested assistance to find a good local restaurant, the concierge went above and beyond to help make all the arrangement. Drop off to the airport was smooth. Will definitely stay again in the future and recommend it to all. Out of the 10 or so hotels I've stayed in Uttara over the past few years, this is easily the best hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muktar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttara
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dhaka
Comfort Inn Dhaka
#6 of 9 in Uttara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Maple Leaf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Afford Inn
Hotel Afford Inn
#5 of 9 in Uttara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marino Hotel Uttara
Marino Hotel Uttara
#32 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Highgarden
Hotel Highgarden
#2 of 9 in Uttara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel & Suites

Property: Richmond Hotel & Suites
Address: House-02, Road-10, Sector-01, Uttara 1230, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Uttara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Uttara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, Refresh, Replenish. Richmond Hotels & Suites is Dhaka's newest boutique hotel. Located within 5 minutes of the Dhaka International Airport, it is the closest hotel to the Airport. The hotel is also the closest hotel to Airport Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, JovagoAsia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing