We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we could have wished for and more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhydwyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
The-Frogg...
Les Anglais à Grenoble
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All we could have wished for and more!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A perfect holiday cottage for a multigenerational family reunion to celebrate Mum's 75th birthday. More than plenty of room for 14 of us, ranging from 77 down to 7years of age plus Quest the dog.
The cottage offers an abundance of space and is exceptionally well equipped, there was even an electric hand whisk!
Having the use of two lounges and two kitchens was great,allowing everyone to find peace and quiet when needed. The large dining table in the main kitchen was pectect to be able to eat all together comfortably.
Outside space was lovely, and well used as we had beautiful weather. The younger children loved the lawn area.
Dad has some mobility issues and walks with two sticks, he negotiated the cottage without any difficulties, and the possibilty of a ground floor bedroom was definitely a bonus for him. We rented a wheelchair from Angelsey mobility, who delivered it to the cottage on arrival and collected it on the day of departure - great service.
A short walk through a field and down a steep path leads to the beach and rock pools, even managed a swim!! The coastal path is adjacent to the beach, well worth a walk in both directions.
We went to the Lobster Pot in the village for an evening meal which was enjoyable, if slightly pricey.
Worth walking up the hill to Church Bay Inn, great view over the bay to Holyhead enjoying a drink and admiring the sunset.
Would also recommend a trip to the South Stack Lighthouse, beware many steps! We were lucky enough to spot a porpoise. The younger children enjoyed Beaumaris castle. Our daughter of 16 had a fabulous beach ride and galop with Angelesey Riding Centre- staff very helpful.

Nothing was of any trouble to Karen who answered all queries rapidly. The coffee machine, tassimo, wasn't working when we arrived but a quick call to Karen who arranged for a replacement the following day. Thank-you ! The lemon drizzle cake which Karen left for us upon arrival was appreciated by all.

Last but not least, there was someone in the village that delivered homemade cakes everyday to a little cupboard near the entrance to the campsite (near the back garden) with an honesty box. They were all delicious, my favorite was walnut, the children loved the lemon drizzle, and Mum had a soft spot for the coconut one.

If you are looking for large holiday cottage in a beatiful location this is the one for you.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious cottage, beautiful location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for such a great review and for being great visitor - we enjoyed having you stay and so pleased your enjoyed our cottages - hope we'll see you soon Thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for a cottage getaway!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage, well stocked, good sized rooms and great location. Would definitely recommend as a weekend gateway with friends!

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you very much - really pleased you enjoyed it!
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debimo
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice enough location but disappointing house”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is within easy walking distance of the beach and the nearby Wavecrest café serves good food, but is closed Mon-Wed. The people who run the adjacent campsite were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. It was easy to explore Anglesey from this location as the roads in and out were good. The garden was useful as we had two dogs with us, but it is not secure.

One thing that we would have appreciated would have been a small carton of milk for a cup of tea on arrival - the lemon drizzle cake was a nice touch but we had to wait two hours for our Tesco delivery to arrive before we could have a drink with it.

We didn't like the fact that there was absolutely no tourist information in the house - no maps, no leaflets, no information about footpaths, nothing about local eateries or the nearest shops. This would have been really useful as the wifi service in the house was terrible and it wasn't possible to download any relevant information from the internet.

Other dislikes:-
No hand soap provided in the bathroom - if we'd known that we'd have brought our own.
No towel rail in the bathroom - only one hook on the back of the door.
The bath drain was blocked.
Nowhere to hang coats in hallway - some coat hooks would have been useful after walking in the rain.
Outside light wasn't working.
No information about the recycling bin system but all bins and buckets outside were full to the brim anyway.
No broom in the house - only a dustpan & brush and a vacuum cleaner.
No instruction books for any of the electrical appliances - the microwave was a complete mystery and the TV was a nightmare.
There was a coffee machine which we didn't use at all because there were no coffee pods supplied and no mention of it beforehand so that we could bring our own.
There was no salt - two containers of pepper only.
Super king bed was really uncomfortable with springs very close to the surface - left a day early so we could get a decent night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Not as clean as we would have liked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Sorry you were disappointed - shame you didn't mention anything about it whilst you were here as we prefer to remedy any issues whilst guests are staying. This is a self catering property and we make it clear on the booking form what we do and don't provide. Apologies that the instruction booklets had gone missing and thank you for the suggestion of the coat hooks, we'll take that up. The recycyling is emptied every Tuesday, we can't change that so they would have been empty by Weds. This is the first time that the bed has been mentioned - any other mentions and we change mattresses - every one else has remarked how comfortable the bed is. There was also a double bed which you could have used if you had wished to use it as well as two single beds - I made all beds up for you so you could choose. Wifi service I can't do anything about as it's a rural area - we don't have superfast broadband I'm afraid. The bath drain wasn't blocked - I'd had plumbers in just 2 days before you arrived and all traps were cleared as the drainage was slow, however again, had you actually mentioned it I would have asked them to look again, light bulbs go - again if you'd mentioned it during your stay I could have remedied it within a few minutes, same with instructions books - I cleaned the bath myself after you had gone and whilst it was slow that's just the route it has to take, it cleared within an acceptable time. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Fantastic so pleased that you had a good time and the dogs did too!
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we'll see you again and the children too.
Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing