We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best one so far”
other traveler has booked this property
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Stunning view of the sunset from Aotearoa
Evening Sun from the holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rhydwyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benedikt4...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best one so far”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this lovely spacious cottage in August with our family, very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable unlike all holidays we've been until now. There are some lovely views surrounding the cottage. We took some lovely walks early morning straight from the cottage. There is a beautiful beach very nearby where we spent some lovely days and of course to watch sunset. Karen was very helpful and accommodated us with any extras we required. would definitely recommend this cottage. We would love to visit again soon as every member of our family enjoyed it so much. Thanks Karen

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
That's a lovely review - I was really pleased when you described it as your best ever holiday! Hope we'll see you next year. Thank you very much for visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family (8 of us plus 2 year old and 12 year old dog) have just returned from a superb weekend stay at this very homely cottage. Perfect for families because of its large grounds, it is nestled in a perfect spot, 7 minutes walk from Church Bay beach and The Lobster Pot which is a 'must do' for seafood lovers.

Communication from the proprietor was excellent from the outset and plans were pleasingly flexible for both arrival and departure. All the necessary amenities are included for self catering. Our bed (en suite room) was extremely comfortable but beware if you are tall (I am 6'6") as the shower isn't very high in the en suite bathroom. There is abundant seating for 8 people in either the lounge or dining room.

If you are looking for a venue on the West coast that comfortably accommodates 8 adults with plenty of social space, look no further. This place ticks all the boxes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you for a really lovely review. It's great that you've found your perfect place on the west coast of Anglesey! Church Bay is a lovely spot and so pleased that you enjoyed our cottage. Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accomodation in a peaceful beauty spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just spent a long weekend at the bungalow, which was perfect for what we wanted. Plenty of room for 8 of us aged from 2 to 75 (plus Roxy the dog), a nice garden to relax in, surrounded by beautiful peaceful countryside and a sea veiw too. The weekend was helped by perfect weather.....yes there has been a bit this summer.
Just a couple of things to note, the 'beach' is inaccessable at high tide and if you're planning to eat out, I'd book ahead.
All in all a great weekend in a nice sized bungalow set in a lovely location.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for such a great review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - I hope we'll see you again and that you bring that wonderful weather with you and of course Roxy!
There is another beach nearby which is a bit of a "hidden beach" so remind me to tell you about it as it' s not very well known but bigger than Church Bay when the tide is in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynis W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd time around - even better”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the bungalow for the same period last year and the weather was terrible even used the wood burning stove, this time sunshine, sea and BBQ s. Couldn't fault the accommodation same as last year. My eldest grandson decided on the 2nd double bed, loved the mattress and think he wants Father xmas to bring him a double bed and tempura mattress, not bad requests from a 7 year old .

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Ha ha that comment about the bed made me laugh - we aim to please but can't influence Father Christmas I'm afraid. So pleased you have had another good time. Look forward to seeing you again thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay, the cottage is great for a large group with plenty of sitting space in the front room. It's really close to the beach where we saw a beautiful sunset on our last night. Lots of nice walks nearby with views of the sea. Really great place to stay!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
That's fabulous than you very much for leaving a great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill J
Brampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was an amazing cottage in a beautiful spot near the sea. Fantastic big sofas and lots of bedrooms meant plenty of room for our group of nine. Really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - hope we''ll see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

6 of us stayed here from 27th December until the New Year. Directions to the house were good and Satnav also found it no problem. There was plenty of parking for our 3 cars, and there was a large garden we could let the dogs onto. The beach was just over 5 minutes away and we all enjoyed walks on it and along the coastal path which was exposed to some pretty wild weather a couple of times during our visit.
The house itself had a lovely open plan lounge area with plenty of seating, and a log burner for cold evenings. The storage heaters produced plenty of warmth, and the bedrooms were all spacious. The bed in the ensuite room was extremely comfortable.
Karen the owner brought us a delicious lemon drizzle cake which was a nice welcoming touch.
Church Bay is quiet with one pub, the superb Lobster Pot restaurant and a cafe (this was closed during our stay). We enjoyed the peace and quiet, but it was easy to drive to the bigger towns of Treaddur Bay and Rhosneigr. We also enjoyed a meal at the White Eagle at Rhoscolyn.
Overall a great base for a relaxing break and would recommend for groups of friends/family and would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thank you very much for such a lovely review - it is indeed a great place for walking the coastal path and nearby places for some good food. Church bay is a good place for dogs as they're allowed on the beach there. Hope we'll see you again soon, Many thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing