We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, excellent bungalow and perfect...”
other traveler has booked this property
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Stunning view of the sunset from Aotearoa
Evening Sun from the holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rhydwyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare G
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, excellent bungalow and perfect location.”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed as a family with children and grandparents. There is something for everyone at this bungalow. Lovely gardens for the children to run around. Excellent location with restaurant, cafe, pub and beach all within walking distance. The bungalow was perfect. Karen greeted us with a delicious lemon drizzle cake. There is plenty of space for big groups. The bungalow has everything you will need for your stay. There are amazing walks from the bungalow. The sea view from the lounge is stunning. We will definitely look at booking again and would recommend to anyone. Church bay is a perfect location to explore the North of Anglesey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and space in the bungalow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thank you very much and pleased that you found something for a great family holiday here. We get a lot of multi generational families staying and it's great as it's all on one level so good for the older ones and the very little ones. Thank you very much for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM1235
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely week & very pet friendly”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week here, perfect quiet location.
Spent days out at beaches & walking along costal paths.
Best part for us was piece & quiet as there was nothing around for the dog to woof at, some young bulls but she is used to cattle.

Recommended lovely laid out property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thank you for a great review - it's a good location quiet but still close to the beach - we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyril-ly...
Llwyngwril, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arrived at Aotearoa, and we're very impressed .... Lovely bungalow with superb views, accommodation was easily big enough for our large family. Equipped with all we needed.
We had no high chair, phoned Karen who went out and bought one for us !!
Loved the tranquility of the area, and the lack of huge crowds of people.
Anglesey is a beautiful island, and we will return again soon..
Would be happy to stay here again

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for a great review of Aotearoa so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you with the high chair. Hope to see you again thanks Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OllieBlue
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Welcoming!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this large, spacious and modern cottage to celebrate a family members birthday. We don't live too far away, just a short drive, but it seemed the ideal opportunity to gather everyone together.

The cottage, Aotearoa, is tucked away down a peaceful and private lane and offers seclusion and space aplenty to enjoy your stay. We arrived to find a very thoughtful home made Lemon Drizzle Cake waiting for us to enjoy! The kitchen had all the equipment you could need and is large, airy and modern, the dining table easily seated the eight of us comfortably.

We had a teenager with us, so the Wi-Fi was essential and worked brilliantly, also with us was a younger child and she had a wonderful time wearing herself (and the rest of the gang!) out as she ran freely around the large garden!

Bedrooms were also large, light airy and cheerful with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space for clothes and bits and bobs! The wood burning stove was set and ready to be lit, but we were lucky with the weather and didn't need it! After dinner we all gathered in the large lounge and made ourselves comfortable on the squashy sofas whilst we all gossiped, drank and played games - this was an ideal room for these activities, plenty of space and no chance of feeling cramped.

We were able to enjoy the outdoor space too whilst quaffing a bottle or two of celebratory champagne and sipping on a gin whilst enjoying the lovely Anglesey sunshine and the gorgeous Lemon Drizzle Cake.

We love this area and have visited as a family many many times, this though is the best large sized cottage we have ever stayed in, here or anywhere in the UK. we met the owner Karen on the first day as she made a special effort to come and make us feel at home. We can't recommend Aotearoa enough, and we will hopefully be back before too long....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Wow! what a fabulous review thank you very very much - you were great fun to meet and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - look forward to seeing you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynis W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this very last minute for a break away with our grandchildren. The house was perfect. Very roomy, good décor, kitchen has every appliance. All the bedding was of good quality and kitchen well stocked with cutlery and crockery. The main bedroom has the most wonderful mattress - so if you have a bad back opt for that room. Best nights sleep in ages. Grandchildren loved seeing the cows poking their noses over the fence in the garden. It was a nice easy walk to the beach for a 4 year old and 6 year old. In fact one day my husband did the walk 6 times. We couldn't get a table at the Lobster Pot as it was full, I would definitely book next time. We will plan a return to this property. The only negative was the name on the outside of the cottage had a couple of missing letters so we were a bit apprehensive walking in when we arrived, but a neighbour advised it was the correct accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airy feel of the place, plus 3 toilets!!
Liked least: The rain, but it didn't spoil the break.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Fabulous review thank you very much, so appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.
New sign is currently on my kitchen table! Will be sorted soon.
Cheers
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassDrago...
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome family cottage, quiet, peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed here now twice for 2 long weekends with all our family and dogs with a small child. The cottage is immaculate with plenty of room and great sized bedrooms for everyone.
The kitchen is very well stocked with equipment and can easily accommodate several wannabe chefs at one go.

The garden is amazing and can be accessed from the front and there is a back door and a side door which was great for the dogs.

The walk to the beach is down roads but a very short walk and there is a fabulous café at the beach too.
All-round an excellent rental and I can highly recommend it. We would definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you for your review - sorry I've not replied before but really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay for quality, peace & relaxation”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The bungalow was beautifully furnished and high quality furnishings. If you stay here you won't want for anything. It sleeps & caters for 8 adequately. The kitchen is large and well equipped, the dining table seats 8 easily. It's easy to cook and serve and the equipment is spotless and plentiful. The views are so lovely -a sea view from the lounge and open fields to the rear. Two eating houses are within 500 yard walking distance - one for snacks (Wavecrest cafe) & one for evening meals or substantial lunches (the lobster pot). The beach is only 200 yards past the cafe. I can't recommend it highly enough we 6 lady golfers loved it. If you speak nicely to the owner 'Karen, she might even throw in the most amazing lemon drizzle cake. That alone was worth the 2 hour journey. Would we go back.? You Bet ya we would.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
I'm sorry I haven't responded to such a great review earlier I mustn't have pressed the confirm button! - really appreciate your feedback, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing