We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday celebrations before the big 70.”
other travelers have booked this property
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor
large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room
Large kitchen with range cooker and stunning granite table
Master en-suite bedroom king size bed with sea views
One of two twin rooms beautiful large beamed bedroom with sea views
Second master bedroom with en-suite superking size bed and sea views
Double sofa bed in second sitting with PS3 and TV ideal for teenagers
Stunning main bathroom with spa bath
Large patio area and lawns for children to play
Second kitchen open plan with third sitting room ideal for large parties
Second sitting room with log burning stove and comfy sofas
Lovely large garden ideal for watching the beautifl sunsets
King size bedroom ensuite with balconette
Church Bay Beach just 4 minutes walk is a lovely sandy bay with rock pools
Autumn berries at Gadlys
Stunning pink wild rose at Gadlys Farmhouse
Hills surrounding Church Bay
Gadlys coastal holiday cottages in the snow Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rhydwyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamrwhite
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday celebrations before the big 70.”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ideal accommodation for our family of 6 adults,5children and 3 dogs.Plenty of space in warm,comfortable rooms with every need catered for.Lovely having 2 log burners and 2kitchens,felt really spoilt.The location is a bit remote but ideal for us as our family love walking,cycling and water sports and did them all every day in excellent weather.very nice to return to an abundance of hot showers for everybody.Would recommend Gadlys and look forward to returning for next big celebrations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Having a home big enough for everyone to enjoy without falling over one another.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review, it's a lovely unspoilt rural location so ideal for walking and outdoor holidays as you say, or even just curling up before the logs fires with a book! - thank you for staying with us and hope we'll see you again.
Regards
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaJ340...
1 review
“Beautiful property with amazing views”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Gadlys weekend of 23rd September to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The property is just amazing, everything you could possibly need. We were a large party of 12 so it was quite difficult finding a large enough property. We were not disappointed with Gadlys!! The fact you could open up the adjoining door between the two properties gave us so much space and so handy having two kitchens for the amount of people we were catering for!! We were greeted by a lovely lemon drizzle cake made by Karen the owner and more cakes were available all weekend in an outside container providing an honesty box for your purchase. All the six bedrooms were of a high standard and the bathrooms and ensuites were just amazing, very modern and luxurious. Some more friends joined us in their caravans over the weekend and were able to use the adjoining Gadlys caravan park which was really handy. Church Bay is a four minute walk away and is the prettiest little Bay with a lovely cafe providing coffee and snacks. All in all we had a fabulous weekend and will most definately recommend this property. Thank you Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property due to the amount of people, so much space.
Liked least: Nothing except the weather !!!! but you can't do anything about that.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you very much indeed for such a great review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll see you again very soon.
It's really kind of you to recommend us.
Cheers Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar1870...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful setting!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were welcomed by Karen the owner who was extremely helpful and left us with an amazing lemon drizzle cake.
We were a party of 13 including 5 children so needed lots of space and this place was amazing. It was spotlessly clean and had every facility that could possibly be needed. So close to the beach too!
We visited the Lobster Pot restaurant which was just down the road and also the beach café, Both were excellent.
We also had a bar -b- que in the spacious outside area.
We shall certainly return. Thank you Karen!
Would so recommend this property for a large party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review - and really hope to see you next year. It's great that all your party had a good time with us.
Cheers
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynsey040...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, amazing views”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the cottage for the weekend for my 40th birthday celebrations, in a party of 12, adults and children. The cottage is spacious, so plenty of room for everyone, bedrooms were all lovely, really comfy beds, and soft bedlinen! The outside space is amazing, loved the large marble topped table, plenty of garden space for the kids to play, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach, this is a fab place, and would definitely love to stay again. Karen is lovely, really helpful and accommodating, and left us a lovely cake for our arrival. The only thing we could have improved was the weather, but unfortunately that one is out of all our hands! I 100% recommend the cottage, it is just perfect

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you so much - I'll make sure I order better weather next time :-) really pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shar0n72
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely size, layout and location”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our week with extended family (10 people, ages ranged from 12 to 77). House was well laid out and also had good outdoor patio area to enjoy the evening sun. There is a beautiful bay a short walk from the house (lovely to watch the sun setting over the sea).

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benevenso...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed fri - mon to celebrate my 40th with my family. House is great , was 14 of us but felt like we had loads of room still. Massive table in kitchen was perfect for us all to sit and eat and drink around all night. Garden area to front was perfect for the kids to play football and cricket on.
Nice touch having a cake to welcome us.
Great location , beach is a 5 minute walk away, nice open bay with plenty of rock pools to explore . Wavecrest cafe is a cool place, nice food, serves booze and in between beach and house!
Would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - so pleased you enjoyed it - it is a great location and a large house it's lovely for family parties as you say - see you again soon we hope.
Thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTAtkins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation & very warm welcome”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Visited this lovely property with 10 friends and two small dogs, the house was lovely and very spacious and the sea view rooms were amazing. Even though the owner wasn't there she was extremely helpful, friendly and even baked us a delicious cake !

Also, the Lobster Pot restaurant down the road was amazing and we had a great evening here.

Would recommend this house highly it is a great location for large groups.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - sorry I was away this weekend and hope to meet you on your next visit, pleased you like the location - it's handy being able to walk to a restaurant, cafe and pub! Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing