We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place to go”
Review of The Lobster Pot

The Lobster Pot
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rhydwyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $56
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to go”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went for a sunday dinner for mothers day and was very happy with the food and service. Unlike the other reviews we were greated very warmly and staff were pleasent throught. Food was excellent and we were offered more veg which was brilliant. Overall brilliant day and would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annon20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    105
    42
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Lunch!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Went with family for Sunday lunch today. All courses were great and we were offered more veg with mains when they came to check if we were happy. Good value for money and 4 happy and full customers. Waitress was brilliant, friendly and efficient. Thanks again

Helpful?
1 Thank Redhead1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Sunday lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food and awesome location. Best Sunday lunch I've had from a restaurant, and very reasonable price too.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrendous service and less than satisfactory food... Very disappointing!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having researched the seafood restaurants in and around Angelsey before leaving for a long weekend break - we came across this and was impressed by the reviews and menu we viewed online... We booked for 4 adults and a toddler for a Saturday night in September. The service was shocking. Staff members were very miserable and couldn't be less helpful if they tried. The food was overpriced and the lobster was over-cooked!!! Ordered a second round of drinks and waited 20 minutes for these even though bar was quiet and right next to our table - we ended up cancelling the round in the end as we had finished our meal and just wanted to leave. No apology and sour faces greeted us throughout meal. No one asked if everything was OK... Terrible restaurant. No desire to revisit EVER!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely, classy seafood restaurant”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice selection of seafood and non-sea food dishes. Excellent quality - very fresh, tasty, well presented. Decor is a little dated and from the outside you would never think it is so big inside. Staff were very pleasant and helpful - couldn't fault them. We went for a special family celebration so there was a big group and everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. Will visit again when next on Anglesey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katfish_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Pot also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to The Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing