We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Saratoga
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

A great hotel for a small town. Perfect for overnight stay as you travel. Beautiful decor and lay out. Connie at the front desk is great & willing to help in whatever way possible. The best hot tub I've used in quite awhile, just the right temperature, it does foam up, but dissolves once jets are off, very relaxing. There is also a swimming pool, great for families. Beds are very comfortable. It wasn't very busy, so it was very peaceful, like we had the place to ourselves. Even with the few other guests, it was quiet. They have a nice little business center room with computers and a very inviting lobby area. Best places to eat are the Moose Cafe and Rocky Mtn Bar & Grill. Best time to stay is during the month of June when the various towns have their celebration days, and perfect for a trip to Rocky Mtn National Park with the beautiful scenery and mountain passes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
21
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a nice, fairly new looking place in Kremmling. Nestled in the between a beautiful visat bluff and the rocky mountains, it is a very comfortable, clean and friendly place. There are a few little restaurants within walking distance ...well, almost everything is in walking distance to be honest, and it is a nice easy stop if you are passing through or visiting the area. The only downfall is that that walls are a bit thin, so hope that you don't have a loud late night tv watcher or gaggle of early morning kids on either side of you (which was my experience, but I doubt is the norm). Continental breakfast is nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNo8909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We had family stay here when we filled up at our house. They said it was very nice, good staff, and they will stay there again! Nicely appointed rooms bit sparce in lobby and other areas. Very clean. We've stayed at their other property in South Fork and wasn't even close to being as nice as this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vrsmtnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was an unexpected extra on a family vacation, the place is amazing huge rooms and amenites. The indoor pool was nice for the kids seeing how it was a little cooler than expected. Better have everything you need when the sun goes down because the sidewalks are rolled up not a lot of night life

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatuscaloosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Allington for one Saturday night and had the "Jacuzzi suite". We really enjoyed our stay as we were really just looking for a nice room to relax in and this was it! Our view was of the cliffs which was nice and the back parking lot was extremely quiet. We actually did not hear any noise from anywhere - outside or other rooms. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing, the room was very clean and spacious. The bed was SO comfortable - one of the best we've found in a hotel - we slept very well. Rather surprising to find this kind of hotel in such a small town, but we were happy we did!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkitango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Very average place, nice for such a small town. Walls very thin--you can hear the TV in the adjoining rooms. Very dog-friendly, but beware of the Rottweiler that lives at the house to the left of the hotel as you face it. Thought it was going to eat us and our Australian shepherd.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FantomDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Newest property in Kremmling.
rooms - nice, especially facing the back of the property with a gorgeous view of the cliffs outside town. They have all kinds of discounts, so be sure and ask for their lowest rate.

noise - lots of noise between the rooms. Could hear the people in the next room talking. The hotel often is full. Ask for a quiet room away from other guests.

pillows - they have three or four thick square pillows on the bed. We had to go get pillows to be able to sleep. Management said they were trying to get more variety of pillows.

breakfast - good buffet with cereal, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice, fresh waffles, but no fruit.

indoor pool - heater was not working while we were there so it was too cold for swimming

hot tub - the jets weren't working while we were there so we couldn't use it, but it did feel nice and warm

view - it is a gorgeous view of the cliffs from the back side of the property, but they have no chairs outside. We took our lawn chairs out back and thoroughly enjoyed the cool air and beautiful view while we sat and read. There is a chain smoker who works at the hoteland goes out back to smoke, so be sure and sit far away from the trash can as you walk out the back door of the hotel because it reeks of smoke.

Don't let the Grand Opening sign on the end of the building fool you - the hotel has been open for three years (as evidenced by the dings in the walls and the towels with worn spots).

While in Kremmling, be sure and stop by the Rocky Mountain Bar and Grill for their funnel cake fries with raspberry dipping sauce for dessert. Definitely worth the stop. Also be sure and stop by Big Shooter Coffee. We loved everything we had - the chocolate croissants were delicious and the Electric Fence (a milkshake with a shot of expresso) was a hit with our kids. You get to pick the flavor. My daughter especially liked the Dulce de Leche flavor but did not recommend it using peppermint ice cream. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We loved sitting out front on the swinging benches while enjoying our drinks and the beautiful weather.

Room Tip: Be sure and request a room facing the back of the property to get a gorgeous view of the cliffs outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
24.8 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Property: Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Address: 215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable hospitality in a mountain valley setting located prominently in the center of the Town of Kremmling. Offering deluxe king and queen rooms and suites, complimentary premium cable tv channels, gourmet in-room coffee, iron & full-size ironing board, hair dryers, business center, fitness center, meeting & banquet facilities, the only indoor pool in town, hot tub, guest laundry, and complimentary deluxe breakfast. Breathtaking mountain and cliff views can be seen in every direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing