We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the sticks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Celebrating our son's 11th birthday, we rafted down the Colorado River out from Kremmling. We found the Allington as the newest place in Kremmling. I've been to and through Kremmling before. Not much there and I'm sure that's the way the locals like it. Kremmling is a place for rafters and hunters. That's pretty much it. The Allington almost seems out of place, but what a wonderful place it is. The only thing they were missing was the frame around the large windows in the indoor pool area to showcase their amazing view of the bluffs to the north. The pillows, mattresses, breakfast, interior, decor, everything, was great. We all slept great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were very close to the indoor pool, exercise room and of course parking lot right outside our win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 80 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious & spotless and we had a nice view of the cliffs from our window.. The pool area was well maintained & the exercise room had a decent amount of machines with a good variety of types. We didn't take advantage of it, but from what I saw the breakfast looked great. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I didn't expect much in this little town, but was nicely surprised! The room was very clean, bed more on firm side, lots of pillows and mints! Rooms were quiet and staff friendly. Very nice, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pmc0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stopped in Kremmling for one night on our way to Rocky Mountain NP. the Allington is a large, modern motel in the small town of Kremmling. The staff was very friendly, and the room was fairly standard, well equipped, and better than I anticipated. No complaints. We also had a better than expected meal at the recommended restaurant on the main drag.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here in Sept 2010. Despite being the low season for travellers, the place was packed.

Allington is the type of place Kremmling has needed for a while. It is clean & quite comfortable. They offered a standard hotel continental breakfast which was nice. However, the space for the breakfast area was a bit small.

Our room was very nice with an in-room hot tub and the bed was very comfortable.

The inn suffers from a bit of a design flaw in that the wall on the 2nd level above the reception area has a cutout...leading to a bit of noise & echoes from the front desk below. It's a fairly minor issue, but f you struggle to sleep with a bit of noise, I'd suggest requesting a room away from the entrance to the inn.

Overall, it was a very nice stay & we plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had a wonderful stay here. Went to Kremmling for the 4th for their BBQ and fireworks.
Five of us in one room, they brought in a rollaway for the fifth person for additional charge.
The hotel was very clean including our room.
The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. They care about you as a guest and want you to have a nice stay there.

The beds in our room were pretty firm for me and the pillows firm also, I would say this was probably the only negative thing for me.
The rooms have coffee makers and a small fridge.

My son swam in the pool which is a fairly small pool but he had fun. The pool was very clean. Also have a hot tub.

The hotel has a small business center with computer and printer for use.
They also have a small fitness room.

The breakfast in the morning was good. Waffles to cook, pastries, yogurt, milk, juice and more.
They also had a nice lobby area with some couches and a tv.
I really liked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while on a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. The hotel is very nice. Fairly new, very clean, well appointed. The people at the front desk were very gracious and pleasant. The only problem we encountered, and I hate to ding the hotel for it, was the guy in the next room. Apparently, he was part of a road crew that was staying at the hotel. We could hear every word he was saying while he talked on his cell phone. He turned his TV up way too loud and was actually singing along with some Mariachi music he was listening to! This illustrates that the walls of the Allington Inn are a little thin (or this guy was drunk and loud). To the manager's credit, we were allowed to move to another room that was nicer than the one we were in and ended up having a good night's sleep anyway.

I guess the best indicator of the quality of this place is how well they responded to our problem with the guy in the next room. We sincerely appreciated being moved to a much quieter room. This place would get my highest rating if ti weren't for the thin walls!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boccherini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
130 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
91 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Address: 215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable hospitality in a mountain valley setting located prominently in the center of the Town of Kremmling. Offering deluxe king and queen rooms and suites, complimentary premium cable tv channels, gourmet in-room coffee, iron & full-size ironing board, hair dryers, business center, fitness center, meeting & banquet facilities, the only indoor pool in town, hot tub, guest laundry, and complimentary deluxe breakfast. Breathtaking mountain and cliff views can be seen in every direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing