We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation ever for our family!!”
Review of Latigo Dude Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kremmling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Latigo Dude Ranch
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We just got back from Latigo Ranch, and all my kids want to discuss is when we will go back next year. The riding program was top notch, so we all learned, while enjoying the great food and high mountain views. The owners Jim, Kathie, Lisa and Randy and their large staff work day and night to ensure the guests enjoy their stay. The three bedroom cabin worked perfectly for our family of six. We were all kept very busy, but at the same time the whole experience was very relaxing. We will certainly be returning to Latigo Ranch!

Room Tip: We liked our cabin that had bunk beds
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalvernDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Latigo Dude Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

As a former staff member at Latigo Ranch, I was so excited my husband and I were able to spend our honeymoon there. Since we live in Texas, we love any chance to escape hot weather! Jim & Kathie and Randy & Lisa are wonderful hosts, the food is delicious, and the views NEVER get old!

Room Tip: This place cannot be beat! It's amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviadwedel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Terrific Cross Country Skiing. Extensive paths with lots of scenery and widely varied skill levels. Owners make it a truly memorable and enjoyable time. Randy a fantastic cook and Jim's world travels and experiences make every meal a treat. Don't miss touring Gore Pass and Rabbit Ears pass along the way. Latigo is 1/2 way between Vail and Steamboat to put world class downhill and Apres skiing on the agenda.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

An awsome place to visit. The view from any place on site just takes your breath away.The cabins are nice and comfy. You won't be spending much time in them any way. Leave the stress behind you and enjoy a week of just relaxation or some of the best horse riding for any age group with a view of heaven. The food is great and will go out of thier way to please you. Also they have actitives for the kids all day long, overnite trip for the adventurist, and everything in between.Everything is planned for you before hand, all you have to do is choose. The ranch hands are a group of people that go above and beyond any place our famly been.You go there and bond with new people and make friends for life. Going back in '12

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAMCAJUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I have been to Latigo 3 times with various family members and each time I've seen someting new. Even the familiar is worth it though. The food, the horses, the staff and lodging is enough to make me want to skip the beach...and I'm a 'beach girl!' ;)
I could never be able to say enough good things about this experience. You'll just have to find out for yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auna1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Speaking for my granddaughter (19 yrs young) and myself (61 years Granma, young at heart), we had an fantastic time. The owners and staff made you feel like a special member of the family. The food was excellent, including the picnics, made over a campfire breakfast. The vistas were ever changing and the horse back riding was always fun. Your choose what you want to experience, for one all inclusive price. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aembcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our trip to Latigo Ranch will not soon be forgotten. The drive from Kremmling out to the ranch gave us just a taste of the beautiful sights we would be enjoying all week long. When we arrived, we were greeted by some of the wranglers who took us to our cabin via "covered wagon". Our car was parked and our bags unloaded by the time we reached the cabin. This was the first of many gracious experiences we would enjoy during our stay. From the moment we arrived to the end of our stay we were treated like friends of the owners and staff of Latigo ranch. The views were breathtaking from the lodge and we never tired of them. While riding the trails, the vistas never failed to impress. Our family came with varrying levels of experience when it comes to riding. The wranglers at Latigo worked very hard to match the horse and rider in order to maximize our experience. If you are looking for a horse equiped with "cruise control", they have them. If a horse with a little more pep is what you want, you won't be disappointed. No matter what your riding skills are, the staff at Latigo works hard to take your skills to the next level.

In addition to the terrific riding, the gormet food with a western flare will leave you more than satisfied. The meals were equally as tasty as they were filling. More than once we were treated to a cookout that included views that were as delicious as the food. The entire kitchen staff seemed to take great pride in making our dining experience a memoral part of our stay.

Our family participated in many of the optional activities offered in the evenings. They included learning some ranch skills such as roping, whip cracking and hatched throwing. On another night western dancing was on the menu with guests of all ages enjoying some two stepping and line dancing. A good time of laughing and chatting with new friends was a highlight. Herding cattle and team penning was an awsome part of the fun. The healthy competition increased ones riding confidence and provided a few laughs along the way.

If you and your family are looking for a place to enjoy wonderful meals, view spectacular scenery (and wildlife including mule deer, grouse, bald eagles, etc.) and ride well trained horses as much or as little as you desire, Latigo is the place for you. The ranch staff seemed to take a genuine interest in our entire family. They called us by name from the first night and took time to get to know us as individuals. All in all, this vacation will not soon be forgotten! Truly, a vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sistersranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
10.8 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
172 reviews
10.6 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
24.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
123 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Latigo Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latigo Dude Ranch

Address: 201 County Rd 1911, Kremmling, CO 80459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kremmling
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Latigo Ranch is a premier Dude & Guest Ranch in the heart of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. You'll enjoy our spectacular scenery and seclusion. Fabulous "nouveaux ranch cuisine" - wholesome, hearty, healthy, homemade. Our guests of all ages experience, explore, and engage in a wide range of activities. Our Winter Resort operations include XC skiing, snowshoeing, sledding and tubing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Latigo Dude Ranch & Nordic Hotel Kremmling
Latigo Dude Ranch And Nordic Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing