We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great time! Beautiful scenery!

Late in the season so it was a mild trip, but still lots of fun and beautiful! Everyone at LD was... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
BackPacker31006
via mobile
Gore canyon was awesome!

This was the highlight of our trip. We aren't super experienced with rafting but our group was all... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2018
jemkai
,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
62
3
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gore canyon clear creek intermediate trip an absolute blast white water fighter pilot laid back royal gorge have a good time great trip river guide awesome experience lots of fun class rapids float trip upper colorado ld
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked with Liquid Descent because another company was full for the day we wanted. We are so glad they were booked! LD was great! They seem to really enjoy what they're doing and are very nice people. I would highly recommend them over other companies. Richard was our guide, and he was fantastic. Very informative and asked the kids on our raft questions about themselves. Thanks for a great last day of our trip to CO!

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Slink2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great Company. We had been trying to get through Gore Canyon for two years with another company who seemed to always have a reason why we couldn't go that year. Second time we checked around and Liquid Decent was floating Gore Even though our other company said it was closed. Had a great experience. Probably the most thrilling experience we have seen in white water rafting and we have done quite a bit. Great price as well. Would recommend this company over others to all my friends.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Liquid Descent is such an awesome company. This was my third time experiencing Gore Canyon, and the 2nd using Liquid Descent. The first year our group of 30 went with another local company, and it was okay, but the guides at the other company we aggressive and rude towards us during the run.

Liquid Descent provided all of us with wetsuits, shoes, life jackets, helmets, and even rain jackets if we wanted. They were all very clean (I even saw the guides throw our suits right into the wash RIGHT when we took them off to prepare for the next group). After riding their bus to the beginning of the river, we hopped into the boats which were all brand new looking, and VERY nice. We had an amazing run down Gore, which is one of the most extreme rivers in the country to raft.

During our run, the same company I used the first year was running a trip as well, and they had an emergency that could have put one of their rafters in danger, and EVERY SINGLE GUIDE and safety on from Liquid Descent took off down to help the other company. (We were taking a break along the side of the river, so we were safe) But seeing Liquid Descent jump into action to help the other company was VERY comforting, and solidified that we were with the best in the business. The guides were all VERY knowledgeable, and kept up safe, taught us a lot about the river and the history behind it, and kept up laughing and enjoying our trip the whole time.

It was a great run, Gore Canyon is AWESOME for adults that want a thrill, and Liquid Descent will definitely keep you safe and make it a memorable experience. I HIGHLY recommend them!

They also used an awesome HD video camera that took pictures and videos of our entire run down Gore, and looking back at the pictures and videos is the COOLEST part! Being able to take these back and share them with my family and friends has been very special!

THANKS LIQUID DESCENT! We will be back next year for Round 4!

Date of experience: July 2012
3  Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the 3rd time I've rafted Gore Canyon and the 2nd time with Liquid Descent. Overall the experience was perfect. The guides and owner Alan are incredibly knowledgeable, safe and they do a great job of making the day very fun. We had a crew of around 30 guys and a good number of them were first time rafters (this could be a challenge considering Gore has many level 4 and 5's) but the guides calmed the newbies nerves and everyone had an absolute blast! Our group will continue to go with Liquid Descent every year on this trip! And you should too!!

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank Cmwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Awesome Trip! Went rafting before with a different company, and wasn't as exciting. Alan and his crew made the trip even more enjoyable than years past and I highly recommend using Liquid Descent for first time rafting experiences. Hands down, one of the best trips of my life.

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank MTRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews