We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Pizza; Good Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On the Run

Pizza On the Run
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good Pizza; Good Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Run was dead on the evening we visited and we were the only people in the restaurant. The waitress was super friendly. The pizza great (Thai Chicken Pizza). The drinks good.

However, they did not get our order correct. We had ordered mozzarella tomato salads but the cook made mozzarella sticks. They did correct and we got the sticks, as well. We also ordered a 12' pizza but got a bigger one. Not a big problem, just wasteful since we could never eat that much.

I do recommend if you are staying in River Run or skiing in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We smelled the pizza walking by on our first evening. It smelles so good we choosed to eat there during our stay at Frisco. While skiing in Keystone, we decided to take refuge from the cold and snow outside and went for lunch on a busy Sunday in March. The room was warm, the pizza was good, the price was correct, the service was friendly and we were not rushed to leave the table. It's not very far from the base of the gondola. We would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“decent food, price what you would expect for ski resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was ok. Filling and lots of it, but not that inspiring. Found it a bit bland. Service was excellent, lovely staff

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was better than expected pizza. Kids got straight cheese and my wife and I split the meaty supreme-like specialty pizza. We were all pleased. Service and atmosphere were fine. Nothing was unacceptable. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expertreviewer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Descent Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Its a really good option in Keystone village. We had a basic pizza, but it was good. Plus they are one of only a few places in Keystone you can get Coke products!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CraigRCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On the Run also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On the Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing